Angel Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These cookies are like cake. Everyone at my work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
mmm!! everybody LOVED them!! i've made them several times, and each time people asked for the recipe!! mmmmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
My whole family loves this recipe. I cook it in a glass pan like a cake and they all ask for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Some people like these and some don't. I love them. They are comparable to Archway's soft chocolate chip cookies. I make them with mini chips for little bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These are so soft it's like eating little chocolate chip cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Catherine Keenan
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've been through lots of cookie recipies and this is my favourite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
If you like soft cookies....then you need to try this recipe. Thee best!!...My kids are super fussy on any type of dessert.....but loved these. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Delicious! Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Almond
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a very good, soft cookie! I was in the mood for something different from the traditional, bakery style, brown sugar-based chocolate chip cookies so decided to try this white sugar-only recipe. The resulting cookies really hit the spot! They turned out so yummy & soft--somewhat like a muffin tops but with textures slightly more delicate than muffins & less dense than cupcakes (depending on how long they’re in the oven). The next day, the cookies were still moist, & I thought they tasted even better! Although the dough is sticky, I would like to try to put mini-Reese’s cups or Hershey’s Kisses in the center next time…& maybe blueberries instead of the choc chips another time…oh the possibilities! :) Again, do NOT make this recipe if you want browned, chewy, toll house/bakery style chocolate chip cookies (there are plenty of other recipes for those on this site). But do try it if you’re hungry for tender, delicately flavored ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I don't know why all these reviews are terrible, I love these! I was searching for a chocolate chip recipe without brown sugar because it was the only ingredient I was missing. I cut the recipe in half and instead of cream of tartar I used lemon juice (doubled it) and they turned out perfect! I also added some extra vanilla and chocolate chips to taste. The texture is great, almost like a pancake or muffin with the cookie taste, which I love. I'm not a fan of rock solid cookies. Ignore the terrible reviews and try it out for yourself! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States