Angel Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I can't believe I have to be honest here, but this is the worst thing I have ever stuck in my mouth. I was soooo disappointed when my 2 am snack turned into a nightmare. I do have to admit though that the fluffy consistency of this cookie reminded me of french madeleines. Now, that doesn't mean that it tastes anything like madeleines, but I did change the recipe to make myself a madeleine knock off. I will post my recipe changes after I've made them and let you all know if it turned out good. It's shocking that there is even one person out there that thinks this cookie is great tasting. I guess if I had no taste buds, I might find the cookie good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
If you like soft cookies....then you need to try this recipe. Thee best!!...My kids are super fussy on any type of dessert.....but loved these. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I had hoped this was THE recipe I've been searching for...but sorry to say I agree with those that say it is bland, and not very sweet. I tried to salvage it by adding other flavorings coconut and almond to no avail. The cooky was also dry so I made a recipe of tollhouse cooky dough, but did not add the flour or baking soda called for. Mixed that with this recipe's dough and at least got an eatable cooky. A lot of work to get 1 good cooky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
About half way through making these cookies I found that they were too bland, and so I put cocoa powder and powdered sugar in them. It made them much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
mmm!! everybody LOVED them!! i've made them several times, and each time people asked for the recipe!! mmmmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I made these for my boyfriend because he just had a root canal and they are very soft in the middle! We both loved them. I brought some to work and they became renamed as "muffin tops"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
These cookies are rather bland. They need something more, I wonder if maybe something was left out of the recipe. They are the right texture and they do not go flat but they don't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
My whole family loves this recipe. I cook it in a glass pan like a cake and they all ask for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Very cakelike and soft. Taste much like an chocolate chip muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I don't know why all these reviews are terrible, I love these! I was searching for a chocolate chip recipe without brown sugar because it was the only ingredient I was missing. I cut the recipe in half and instead of cream of tartar I used lemon juice (doubled it) and they turned out perfect! I also added some extra vanilla and chocolate chips to taste. The texture is great, almost like a pancake or muffin with the cookie taste, which I love. I'm not a fan of rock solid cookies. Ignore the terrible reviews and try it out for yourself! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States