Angel Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
These cookies were not very good. The cookie part itself had absolutely NO taste; the only sweetness you get is from the chocolate chips. They are very cake-like in consistency--as a matter of fact, they look more like cakes than cookies. However they look on the cookie sheet is exactly how they look when they're baked...they don't spread at all--and they do not get brown or golden. The consistency isn't bad, but these got thumbs down from everyone in my family. If you're like me and looking for a "soft" sugary chocolate chip cookie, save your time and look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
Perfect if you are not too into sweet, but more in to decadence. This is not for the sweet tooth, but more for the adult with a little taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
I made a few changes to the basic recipe. I cut back on the cream of tartar, added some brown sugar along with the white and added 2 more cups of chocolate chips. My family loves this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
these were very bland tasting cookies. However, when adding some almond extract it did improve the flavor somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I made this recipe about two weeks ago, and we still have about a dozen left! They weren't very good and took a long time to make, and were also kind of bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
These cookies are rather bland. They need something more, I wonder if maybe something was left out of the recipe. They are the right texture and they do not go flat but they don't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
These definitely need more sugar to please the average palate, and I an usually the first person I know to avoid really sweet things...I did manage to save the whole batch by adding twice the amount of chocolate chips, and then dipping all the cookies in melted chocolate...it at least gave them a little more flavor, if not sweetness...kids hated them, won't make again unless I add some orange and twice the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
These cookies are like cake. Everyone at my work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
About half way through making these cookies I found that they were too bland, and so I put cocoa powder and powdered sugar in them. It made them much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Very cakelike and soft. Taste much like an chocolate chip muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States