Angel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I had marinated some thin chicken breasts in Italian dressing to BBQ them and then the weather prevented us from doing so. I used the marinated breasts (along with the remaining dressing they were marinating in) in this recipe as is, but I added some plain Greek yogurt because I didn't have enough cream cheese on hand. It came out great! LOTS of flavor - it was a more unique chicken slow cooker dish than most and the family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very simple dinner. We just mixed all together and served in a large bowl with a salad. We made just as stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! And so does my boyfriend and his brother. I love making this for nights when I have to work late. The house smells divine when I come home. I used 4-5 chicken breasts instead of dark meat, and let cook for about 8-9 hours on low. Before I leave for work, I sautee chopped garlic and sliced onions, and then add the cream cheese (with chives), cream of mushroom soup, dressing mix, and 1/2 cup of chicken stock. I dump that over the chicken and add one sliced red bell pepper and a whole container of sliced portabellas. I serve over white rice instead of pasta but that's just because I love rice. ENJOY!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pickle Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This isn't a bad recipe but it needs help. I added a lot of garlic, chives and used cream cheese with chives and added black pepper to it. It reminds me of a beef stroganoff with spaghetti and chicken. It was alright. It definitely needs some doctoring up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I also added five cloves of chopped garlic, a chopped white onion, spinach leaves and skinless, boneless chicken breasts instead of thighs. Pour olive oil on sides and bottom of the crockpot bowl to prevent burning and sticking. Romano or parmesan cheese can be added on top after serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good!! I added 5 cloves of garlic chopped, 1 onion chopped, fresh basil & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
My family loved this recipe. The only changes I made was I used a dry zesty italian dressing and rubbed it on whole chicken breast and let it cook on low for 6 hours in the crock pot. The dry dressing increases the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was tasty, and awesome for an "oops, I forgot to plan something ahead of time & need something easy" evening. I didn't get it started until around 4:45 and we were eating by 7. My only criticism is that there's not a lot of flavor or zing. Next time around, we'll add a little onion, maybe some garlic & roasted red peppers to zip it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I absolutly loved it and so did my picky 4yr old. I use cooking wine and make sure everything is combined well. I also used chickend breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Clayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this recipe this past week and it was really good! My husband really like it and he has a hard time trying anything new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Ojeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States