Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very tasty but will try to reduce salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I tested and tried many recipes on here and was excited about this one. I doubled the sauce as many suggested and followed the directions exactly. Not good. The color threw me off, the pic looks like a golden brown sauce and it's actually orange. I wasn't impressed with this at all. Seriously. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made as is = 4, it tasted good but seemed to need something. I made it with a side of corn on the cob and pan seared green beans. Now going back and reading other reviews I can see potential to get this recipe to a 5. I ended up cutting my chicken into strips for my leftovers to give the chicken more flavor. I like the idea of maybe using cream of chicken instead and next time adding broccoli but not all my kids like green beans so they did eat them this way. I also have to say that all 3 kids loved and devoured this dish. My hubby and I both thought it needed something, if only seasoning the chicken first and pan searing. Deffinetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela De La Rosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Liberatore
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Loved the recipe!! I added mushrooms to it and it was awesome especially for picky kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Cooked as directed and was awesome! Used cream of mushroom soup instead since that's what I had on hand. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is one of very favorites. I do it all in a slow cooker and add fresh mushrooms and red pepper flakes. Also, top it off with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious sauce!! I changed it some just because I don't like the cream soups. So I didn't use the cream soup instead I substituted using chicken broth. I just tasted the sauce and adjusted with salt and pepper to my taste. The chicken comes out moist. I made with mashed potatoes and serve the sauce as a gravy. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlee Usher
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Thought this would be a wonderful recipe for my dad and I to make together. It was super simple and super tasty! I loved it, and would most definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Usher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
My family loves this! I made the sauce on the stovetop and added in shredded chicken and mushrooms. I serve it over orzo pasta and my daughter and husband mix it all together and add fresh cracked pepper. Tasty and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this without the cream cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup as that is all I had. I cut the chicken breasts into bite sized pieces and sauteed it in a skillet with some onion and the butter. I made the sauce and just poured it over the chicken and pasta. It was a quick, tasty and easy meal. Next time, I'll add chopped broccoli or peas and mushrooms. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States