Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I cooked this recipe the other night, and honestly my husband and I didn't think it was that great. My sister on the other hand loved it! Maybe just different tastes? But I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Our family loved it, even my 2 year old cleared her plate! I looked at some reviews and made a few adjustments. I melted the butter in the pot and added 2 Tbl of flour. I then added the dressing and a Whole can of chicken broth instead of the wine. I then added the cream cheese and added mushrooms. I decided to grill the chicken partially then finished it in the oven covered with sauce and Parmesan. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The smell of this dish baking is amazing - however - its quite salty - next time I will only use half of the dry italian dressing mix and low sodium mushroom soup - overall it was tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deniseericka
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this exactly as stated it was amazing !!!! Has a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the cream cheese and halved the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
When I removed it from the oven there was grease standing on top. As far as the taste I thought it was ok, my husband however gave it the kiss of death when he said " It was edible " so I will not be makeing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fawn Dyson
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was extremely good and easy to make the WHOLE HOUSE loved it... 2 year-old daughter also ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Dyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was good and easy!! I added fresh mushrooms and green onion...browned the chicken first and baked for 30 min!! Served with pasta, DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSomers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Instead of chicken I used shrimp. I skipped the oven step since shrimp do not take as long as chicken. My kids loved it! We dug in before hubby got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I can only rate this as three stars because of the HIGH amount of Sodium in the recipe. In the entire recipe there are 4160 mgrams of Sodium or approximately 700 per serving. That relates to about 30% of the RDA. I looked at using regular Cream of Mushroom soup but that would raise the Sodium by 280 mgrams. Using plain cream cheese and adding my own chives would lower the Sodium by about 100 mgram. I used Philly soft cream cheese with chives and onion, Good Seasons zesty Italian dressing, and Campbell's golden mushroom soup. The flavor probably would have been superb if it was not for all the salty flavor masking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States