Angel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deniseericka
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this exactly as stated it was amazing !!!! Has a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the cream cheese and halved the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this according to direction , It is very easy to make. But when I removed it from the oven there was grease standing on top. Now I know why some reviews said leave out butter. As far as the taste I thought it was ok, my husband however gave it the kiss of death when he said " It was edible " so I will not be makeing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fawn Dyson
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was extremely good and easy to make the WHOLE HOUSE loved it... 2 year-old daughter also ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Dyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was good and easy!! I added fresh mushrooms and green onion...browned the chicken first and baked for 30 min!! Served with pasta, DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSomers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Instead of chicken I used shrimp. I skipped the oven step since shrimp do not take as long as chicken. My kids loved it! We dug in before hubby got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I can only rate this as three stars because of the HIGH amount of Sodium in the recipe. In the entire recipe there are 4160 mgrams of Sodium or approximately 700 per serving. That relates to about 30% of the RDA. I looked at using regular Cream of Mushroom soup but that would raise the Sodium by 280 mgrams. Using plain cream cheese and adding my own chives would lower the Sodium by about 100 mgram. I used Philly soft cream cheese with chives and onion, Good Seasons zesty Italian dressing, and Campbell's golden mushroom soup. The flavor probably would have been superb if it was not for all the salty flavor masking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I was nervous to try this recipe. The combination of ingredients and mixed reviews almost made me decide not to try it. I am so glad I did. The sauce was thicker than we normally like so I added 1 cup of chicken broth. No other changes were made. My husband said after two bites he really liked the sauce. It was creamy, mild yet flavorful and we both thought it had just the right amount of cream cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was just okay. I doubt I'll be making it the same way again. I didn't use a crock pot, like so many other reviews, I just did it the way the recipe calls for. The sauce tasted amazing before I added it to the chicken. Once I cooked it, the moisture from the chicken diluted the sauce and it didn't taste very good. I would like to try this in a crock pot, but I think the same thing will happen. If I make this again, it'll be just the noodles and sauce. I'll cook the chicken separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious! Prepared numerous times and it taste better every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States