Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These Biscuits are just wonderful. I baked a Country Ham, and they went like hotcakes. They are light and not heavy at all. I used my Kitchenaide to mix up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These came out very good for me. Everyone liked them. This recipe makes a lot of biscuits so be realdy to feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Yum! I used butter instead of shortening, and made sure they touched (just barely) when rising. They were light and delicious. Thanks, Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We made a whole wheat version of this and loved it. We use whole wheat for every bread we make and it worked great in this recipe too. We always add 1 T vital gluten to each cup of whole wheat to give it better texture - reduce the flour by the same amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these late yesterday afternoon for a dinner party at a friends house. Was a bit worried since I so rarely use yeast. Per the suggestions, I added 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter and preheated the oven to 200. Unlike some of the other reviews, my biscuits did almost double in size and baked beautifully. I certainly got more than 24 biscuits, however. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My mother told me about this recipe. I made them and now I never want to make a regular biscuit again. They are so good! The third time I made them, we didn't have any buttermilk so I used regular milk and I also used half shortening and half butter. Big mistake! The original recipe is perfect as it is and I won't try to change it again! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These were quite good but I should have noticed the "5" cups of flour. This makes a BIG bunch of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are pretty good as rolls. Maybe I messed up the recipe, but mine turned out as pillowy rolls, and nothing at all like good old American-style biscuits. I'll still serve them at brunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These really are the bomb. I was setting out to make a savory hamburger bun, thinking these would achieve that size. Nope, pretty much stayed at the 2 1/2" cutter size but , they're good. So it's sliders tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
All I can say is "Awesome" Labor intensive.. yes.. but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States