Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfection. These are incredibly tasty. I make them every Sunday and put the leftovers in the refrigerator for my son. He eats them for breakfast and after school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PDaddy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe... Makes a ton of biscuits, ~40. Our second batch came out better, we think allowing the prep'd dough to rest ~ 10 min before rolling out and cutting the biscuits... Also, use flour liberally during prep. Last, keep the biscuits separated by 1/8" allowing them to grow and be more rounded vs square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Warning: If you have a hard time eating "just one" then don't make this recipe! If my family wasn't here to gobble these things up, I'd have eaten the whole batch myself. They are THAT good! I didn't have shortening so used butter instead. Not sure if that made them better or worse…but I will be doing it that way from now on because of the great results. My aunt gave me an old recipe from a 90 yr old lady from her church. It's almost exact to this one, except you can refrigerate the dough for up to 2 weeks, punching down daily & use as needed. Then form by hand, put in cold oven, set it at 400, then when it reaches full heat, turn to 425. I'm going to try it with this one since the ingredients are alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I never rate recipes, but I had to with this one. I have been looking for a perfect biscuit recipe for ten years. Every one I try comes out like a hockey puck. These were amazing! My search is over! I used 6 Tbs. Butter and 6 Tbs. Cisco. 2 c. Bread flour and 3 c. All - purpose. Make sure they are lightly touching, and don't handle the dough too much. Light and fluffy, and I didn't notice the yeast taste that others commented on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Well, I must agree with another rater, these biscuits didn't rise. Tried putting them in a warm oven but it didn't really help. However,they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow! I managed to completely mess up the construction of the biscuit (why I added the milk/yeast before cutting in the butter, I have no idea. Not enough coffee)yet they still turned out wonderfully. The only other change I mad was using almond milk. I highly recommend giving this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
awe-some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good biscuits. For the record, I halved the recipe, used the correct size cutter, and ended up with 24 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These biscuits were amazing! I am SO Glad I gave them a try. I was worried about finding a "warm" non-drafty place to put them & preheated the oven on warm" & turned it off & it worked out great. These were light & fluffy. I will make these again for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I just made the biscuits and followed the recipe exactly as it is written. These biscuits are AMAZING!!! Follow this recipe as it is written and your final product will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States