Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These were quite good but I should have noticed the "5" cups of flour. This makes a BIG bunch of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are pretty good as rolls. Maybe I messed up the recipe, but mine turned out as pillowy rolls, and nothing at all like good old American-style biscuits. I'll still serve them at brunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These really are the bomb. I was setting out to make a savory hamburger bun, thinking these would achieve that size. Nope, pretty much stayed at the 2 1/2" cutter size but , they're good. So it's sliders tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
All I can say is "Awesome" Labor intensive.. yes.. but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I've always been nervous to use yeast, and this is the first recipe I've used including it. Wow! They came out perfectly, and refrigerated biscuits cannot compare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
these are great! i made 3 extra batches and put in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I am not a biscuit fan.. HOWEVER these are delicious!! i have made them twice.. they are sooo good with egg and cheese on. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had never heard of "Angel Biscuits" before finding this recipe on AR; then just the other night my neighbor was telling me how much she likes angel biscuits. I knew then I would have to try these. So, I made then tonight, making 1/2 the recipe....only problem was, I failed to use only half the water and ended up using the entire 1/4 cup. As you can imagine, this made the dough very wet and goopy! I didn't want to throw it all away so decided to try to salvage by adding flour until I could cut out w/a biscuit cutter. I didn't attempt to roll out with a rolling pin, just patted into a nice thick circle and cut out. I baked four for my husband and I, and froze the rest before rising. I did bake them a few minutes longer than stated since they were so wet, but I was very pleasantly surprised when they came out really tasty! I can't wait to try again -- this time using the correct measurements! I have a hunch they're going to be even better when made properly. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i made half of the recipe and used half shortening, half butter. they were amazing. the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Trajkovski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States