Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I've been looking for a recipe like this. Sooo good. They taste just like our favorite biscuits at Cracker Barrel. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I LOVE these biscuits. These are exactly what I've been looking for!I have always been disappointed with any other biscuit I've made from scratch (hard, dry) and I can't stand canned biscuits (sodium galore!). Yummy! I make the whole batch, freeze them, and reheat them a few at a time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These biscuits came out like rocks for me. I'm not sure if I let them rise long enough. I don't think I'd take the chance again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Easy to make, however, not quite what I was loooking for. I was looking for something a little bit lighter. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Delicious! I had to use powdered buttermilk, but they came out wonderfully. My family ate heaps of them and my son said I need to make these from now on. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These were very good and easy to make. Mine did not rise that much but I think that was do to my yeast. We enjoyed them and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
These really are a cross between a biscuit and a roll. They turned out as described but they do not rise much, although they rise more during baking. Very good texture (heavy)... but to me the yeast taste clashes a bit with the buttermilk flavor. If you want a biscuit with a yeast flavor, you will love these. I will probably make either rolls or biscuits in the future. Thanks for sharing though, I always have fun experimenting with new recipes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I had never heard of an angel biscuit and was eager to try these..the disciption of a *roll-like biscuit* is an apt one. The recipe wasn't difficult, although I had to let them rise longer than the stated time and they never raised as much as I expected. I find the flavor of these a bit *strange* but that is probably just me. I think I will stick to biscuits when I want biscuits and rolls when I want rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Absolutely a wonderful recipe. These bisuits are so light, soft and fluffy. I made these for breakfast and were such a hit that I made more for dinner! Give it a try-you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These were pretty easy to make. My kid loves biscuits and thought it was cool he could make his own. My mom loves angel biscuits and thought this recipe was great! I thought it was pretty good. Definitely worth the little effort they take to make and makes a large quantity for pennies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States