Angel Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Delicious! These biscuits have the texture of a tender buttermilk biscuit and the rich flavor of a yeast roll. Love 'em! A tip for lazy bakers... I usually pat biscuits into a rectangle and then cut them with a pizza cutter instead of cutting with a biscuit cutter and re-rolling scraps. Square biscuits taste just as good as round ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Met all my expectations, very good. May bake at 375 next time as bottoms started to burn at 425. Top didn't brown much, but who cares I smothered them with creamed turkey, or butter and jelly.This now will replace Betty Crocker's biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
The flavor of these biscuits is wonderful. Making them is quite easy too. I think I should have added a touch more shortening. I also should have brushed the tops with butter as the biscuits didn't brown like they should. Mine also didn't rise like I thought they would. More b.p. next time perhaps. I still think this is a wonderful recipe and I will keep it and fiddle with it. One big question though...at whose house did this recipe make 24 bicuits? At mine it only made 14! :0) We like BIG biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've never made biscuits with yeast but these are so moist and fluffy. My husband couldn't stop eating them! Especially good with honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Everyone loved these! I substituted milk with a teaspoon of cider vinegar for the buttermilk (because I didn't have any) and it turned out fabulous. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
A 5+ star. Nothing short of excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Nice light biscuits, stayed fresh longer than regular baking powder ones. Didn't brown much, might try brushing them with milk next time. Didn't raise double before baking, but raised nicely in the oven. These were a hit with company, according to my hubby, it's a "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
My husband thought these were the best biscuits he has ever tasted! Very easy to make. I love to bake, so these were absolutely simple for me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
These did not rise for me much at all. They were pretty good, a very heavy biscuit. I used them for biscuits and gravy and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I also had problems with rising...though they did rise some and they still tasted good. I also used wheat flour for 1/5 of the flour which may have added to the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States