Angel Biscuit Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These were just not very good. I rolled them out like biscuits and they were hard and didn't have much flavor. They were quick and rather easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Good flavor but not the texture I prefer. Still a good recipe to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I wished I had read all reviews before hand because I figured I really messed up somewhere. I did like others, cut in the shortening then added milk/lemon juice and it was "gloopy". I added enough flour to be able to pat it out and cut and scoop onto my pan. I pulled them after 20 minutes and they are not quite done. I will decrease sugar and increase salt next time. Too sweet for me. My kids are in the kitchen fighting over them...but the are very filling too! It is a worthwhile recipe and nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
excellent, thanks followed the recipe it was so easy and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
these are the tastiest, quickest, easiest, no-fail roll i've ever tried. We make them almost once a week here- thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
PERFECT! When i served these at supper, my husband forgot there was other food on the table to eat. I made this recipe original and substituting butter for the shortning and i perfer the original way the best. Great old fashion bisciuts without the old fashion way of preparing! ***** The only biscuit recipe in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
this recipe taste great!It was perfect and it was warm and toasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
this is the best i have never been a great biscuit maker but this one has them begging for more i used more butter less shortening i also used slightly smaller cutter for more biscuits these freeze well too for in a hurry use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLENDASPLACE
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I thought the yeast would do something more for the biscuits, but they were the same as baking powder biscuits. They were good, but needed more flavor. Next time I might use some butter flavored shortening instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Excellent, awesome recipe! Son and I made them together, so we had a few accidents: an extra TB of sugar, and double the yeast & baking soda amounts. They are super good, though. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States