Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Sounds really good! Serve w/ tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is SO good. We ate it with tortillas, black beans, and fresh salsa. The only thing I changed was the peppers. I used a fresh jalapeno because it's what I had on hand. I cut it in half and seeded it. It gave it just enough kick but was not at all hot. Next time I might add a few more. Will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
absolutely wonderful...we ate it up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was very good. Made it with homemade Green Salsa, another recipe on this site. The leftover freeze well and have been enjoying the leftovers as a quick dinner after work. Served on tortillas taco style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Exceptionally easy and super good. Made a peach salsa and guacamole, whose recipes were also found on this site, to go along with the pork. Served it with hot corn tortillas and it was just amazing. Roommates had no issues with cleaning up the leftovers over the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed Baize

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe! We used a 5 lb pork shoulder instead and it came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wow this recipe was fantastic!! My husband is hispanic and he said this was the best 'chile verde' he has tasted in years. I took some to work and my co-workers raved about it also. I tweaked it a little. I used pork loin instead of shoulder and I used two 24 oz. jars of La Victoria green chunky salsa (medium). Very delicious. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I thought this was a tasty recipe and I'll definitely make it again. Next time, I'll opt for a spicier salsa or more serranos as it came out rather mild, but still tasty. We ate it with corn tortillas, fresh tomatoes, avocado and cheese, then a second time as quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We really liked this! It was very easy. I would add some cumin and maybe one more serrano pepper for some more heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Pyle Strouhal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was good. I would like it a little more spicier tho. Next time I'll add more peppers and some garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States