Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious, but don't throw out the liquid! Add canned crushed tomatoes to the salsa, add chicken bouillon, and you've got machaca! Serve with beans and warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! In addition to the onion at the bottom of the pot, I added 2 tomatillos, and also used a green tomatillo salsa. Aside from the flavoring, I also really enjoyed that it wasn't super spicy. On a scale of 1-5, 5 being the spiciest, I would consider this to be a 2 or 3. Next time I may add an extra pepper or two! Overall, GREAT recipe...my husband and I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
SUPER easy, and yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was very good...I used jalapenos because the crowd I was cooking for can't handle spice, so I just halved and seeded them and threw them in. There were no leftovers, even my brother raved about this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Terrific recipe - I used a pork loin (on sale) and followed the instructions except slow cooked it for 5 1/2 hrs. Used my immersion blender and blended all the juice and herbs and am using this as sauce on the meat, on fried eggs and anything I can think of - JUST GREAT - thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This pork made the BEST tacos I have ever made at home. I substituted 2 Jalapenos for the serrano chilis because that's what I had. The only other change I made was to add 2 bell peppers about halfway through cooking, mainly because I wanted peppers with my tacos and didn't want to cook them separately! Served with black beans, corn, and fresh salsa (from another recipe on this site), delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is awesome! I've made it twice already and both times we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used pickled jalapenos instead of serrano because that is what I had on hand. Really great flavor, still. I served these on a toasted corn tortilla with black beans, homemade guacamole, and fresh cilantro. My husband LOVED them and said they were restaurant quality. Oh yeah, and did I mention how easy this recipe is? I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except for I cut the two serranos in half before throwing in hoping to get a little more spice out of them. This came out perfectly moist and full of flavor! We made soft tacos with them on night one, adding a little cheese, avacado, and sour cream. No sauce needed as we didn't want to take anything away from the flavor of the meat! This will definitley be another go-to slow cooker meal for my husband and I. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States