Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this last night, great and not too spicy. Even my picky 8 yr old loved it. Followed recipe except i used a can of green chilis instead of the peppers. Thanks for the recipe! Going to keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family is very picky and everyone loved it! That says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe, Andy! We used the meat to make tamales (our 1st time) and it was delicious! I used 2 whole serranos and 2 whole jalapenos. After removing meat I pureed the liquid, including the peppers. Used it to moisten the meat as well as serve over the top of the tamales. Muy Bueno! I like it hot so next time I might throw in a habanero. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Super easy and tasty! Two year old and picky husband couldn't get enough. Not spicy at all but wonderful flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Hands down Awesome. Did exactly what the man said. Perfect. Food truck expert 25 year old sons confirmed. 'This food could beat anyone out there'. And I am a smiling mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved this! Layered pork steaks and ground pork with ingredients ( cooked in half the time). Served mixed with brown rice, avocado chunks, and black beans . What flavor the pork added! Thank you! And my teenagers loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Don't drain the juice! It makes a great bowl of chile verde with warm tortillas or some good French bread! So easy and moist !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Like other reviewers said, this isn't spicy but it was easy and good. I added chili powder and cumin on the pork before putting in the crock pot. I also added crushed fresh garlic and some diced, canned green chile's Next time I will add jalapenos, too, to make it spicier. I also blended the liquids and added this "sauce" to the pork tacos along with guac and pico. I used leftover sauce and pork for enchiladas the next day, very good. My pork shoulder was just over 4 pounds and it was done after 7 hours on low...couldn't wait last hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have received this recipe in my inbox a few days ago and it happened to be my grocery shopping day so I decided to give it a whirl:-) WOW, I am so glad that I did................it is positively FANTASTIC. The smallest pork shoulder that I was able to find that day was 5 pounds so I doubled everything with the exception of the peppers (used 3). I threw this together yesterday and remember thinking that since I doubled everything, I sure hoped that it would be good. It is beyond good, it is AMAZING!!!!!! Hubby and I both like a lot of heat but since the grandson was over, I decided to go "moderate". Will make again and again and again:-) This WILL get hauled to our next potluck at the office and boy, will I be the star for the day:-) Minimal effort and exceptional results:-) ;-) ;-) Thank you, Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelene
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I will have a good pic posted of mine shortly. The only difference I made, was I put inside ingredients like; sour cream tomatoes and cheese on the outside of the dish for the picky eater. Shelene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States