Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was delicious going into my mouth. Thanks for the recipe Andy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
AWESOME, AWESOME dish. So easy to make and so, so yummy. Cannot wait to make it again, this time with more meat - there wasn't enough left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!!! And very, very easy to put in the slow cooker in the morning before work. I will say, though, it tastes even better the next day when it's marinated in all the juices. Again, absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent! Used pork tenderloin. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This recipe is awesome and unbelievably easy. I'm from Albuquerque so I always make lots of Mex, Tex-mex, and New Mex and this recipe seems like home. I used this with soft taco corn tortillas and then used the leftovers for huevos rancheros the next morning (instead of beans). DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this the other day, and the smell while cooking was wonderful. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Vinita, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is through the roof good! I tried this, made it exactly the way the recipe said, and we loved it so much that I miss eating it when I am not eating it. So simple, and so good. The leftovers freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we LOVED it! I did make a few changes, but only one to the ingredients - I used a jalapeno pepper in place of the serrano because serranos are too hot for our family. I mixed all the ingredients together rather than layering them in the crock pot because I wanted all the flavors to mingle around the meat. I also used 3 lbs of pork chops because I couldn't find a 3 lb roast. The chops worked great and the flavor was wonderful. To serve the meat, I made baked chimichangas. I shredded the meat and mixed it with the solids from the salsa and onions and about 1/2 cup liquid. I then placed about 1/4 c Monterey Jack cheese on a tortilla, and then covered it with about 3/4 c meat and rolled them up. I placed them seam side down in a 9x13 baking pan, brushed the top with some butter and baked them in a 425 oven until the tops were tanned. This meat was perfect for chimichangas and I will definately make this recipe many times! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS! This recipe has a lot of flavor for being so easy. It is a family favorite. Sometimes we substitute beef or chicken and it tastes just as good. I've made it without the chille peppers for guests who can't take the heat and it's still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was pretty good but not spicy enough for my taste. I added 3 serrano peppers to the slow cooker, then removed them after cooking for 10 hrs. I think if I ever make this again, I will for sure add chopped jalapenos or serranos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States