Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used La Victoria salsa and I thought it was pretty good. I also used canned green chiles because I couldn’t find serrano chile peppers. It wasn't spicy enough for us, but I'm sure this is due to the chiles, but it was still delicious. I used a pork tenderloin and it melted in my mouth. Seriously delicious recipe...thanks for sharing Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was by far the EASIEST and TASTIEST slow cooker recipe I have ever found. It took me about 5 minutes to put this together but you would never know it from the flavor. I had to make a few adjustments. The grocery store didn't have a boneless pork shoulder roast so I went with a boneless pork rib roast and since it was only 2 pounds, I reduced the cooking time by about an hour. Also, I thought that serranos might be a bit too spicy, so I added a half a jalapeno with about a quarter of the seeds added. It came out a nice medium spice but when we ate it with cilantro and lime rice in warm tortillas with sour cream and cheese, it lowered the heat even more, so next time I might keep more seeds in. Also, I used Goya brand salsa verde. I spent probably $15 altogether for ingredients and this recipe served easily 6-7 people, so I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe again, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My Family and I loved it. The only thing i changed is i did 4 lbs of pork and it turned out great. My kids loved it because they got to create their own fajita. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was delicious!! My boyfriend and I ate this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Zuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was AWESOME! I didn't have any serrano chile peppers so I threw in some jalapeno peppers I had in the fridge, otherwise I did exactly what the recipe called for! Fantastic! It was a family favorite, so flavorful with only a few ingredients...thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
how easy and how yummy! Iusually don't like slow cookery but loved this. My salsa wasn't that flavorfull out of the bottle so added some cumin and cinnamon and frozen corn. I thickend up all the jucies with a flour slurry while cooling the pork to shread. best chilli verde I've ever made- thx a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We liked this a lot. However, we used a 4.5 lb pork shoulder, so I pretty much doubled the rest of the ingredients. 8 hours in the crock pot was just fine. Definitely taste for spice, however. I thought it was a little bland, so I added some cumin and more salt and pepper during the last hour. I also halved the peppers before adding them to the pot and they definitely added some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow ...delicious and easy. Upped the heat a little based on other reviews.....2 serranos, 2 Jalapenos and hot green salsa....perfect. Pureed the vegetables and half the cooking liquid for an awesome sauce. Served in Tortillas with refried beans, sour cream and grated cheese, green sauce on top......excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good. Changed a few things I first browned the pork roast in oil over med high heat, used my own spicey green salsa, garlic, and chicken broth. served with black beans, rice, and corn tortilla's. toped with mexican cheese, sour cream, fresh chopped onion and cilantro. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yum!! Everyone loved it. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States