Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Really love this recipe. Have made this with pork and with chicken, and is delicious both ways. My family loved it,and they love spicy so I used 4 jalapeños and 4 Serrano instead of just 2, along with hot green salsa. Put on warm corn tortillas, and was amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
EZ & BF loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very tasty & quick to throw together in the crock pot. Based on other reviews, I doubled the serrano peppers. It wasn't too spicy, but had a kick. I'd love to try making my own salsa next time, but the jar of salsa was convenient and worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent dish and big hit with the family! The pork was so juicy and tender. The green salsa and cilantro gave it just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe is awesome! The only thing I did different was I diced the onions, and cut the pork into one inch cubes. I mixed the cilantro in to and did not add the chiles because my family is whimpy. I used 2 jars LaVictoria green salsa and it was super! The left overs were even better the next day. This is a new family favorite that I will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
You're crazy if you don't like this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great easy and delicious recipe. I didn't have any cilantro or green salsa on hand so I added some water downed homemade green chile I had along with some hot la Victoria salsa. Since I didn't have serranos, I added two jalapeños instead. It was wonderful and the juice I've blended & froze for future use on rice, potatoes, anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This has become a go to for me! I love Mexican and sometimes I'll jazz up the recipe with my own spices (heat)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic change from our usual Taco Tuesday. I served the pork in it's juice with warmed tortillas, grated cabbage, Tex-Mex cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes and guac. Planning to have it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy, so good! My husband isn't usually enthusiastic in praising food, but he really went out of his way to say how much he enjoyed this. We got 6 burritos and 2 omelets out of this amount and still have a little bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States