Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent dish and big hit with the family! The pork was so juicy and tender. The green salsa and cilantro gave it just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe is awesome! The only thing I did different was I diced the onions, and cut the pork into one inch cubes. I mixed the cilantro in to and did not add the chiles because my family is whimpy. I used 2 jars LaVictoria green salsa and it was super! The left overs were even better the next day. This is a new family favorite that I will make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
You're crazy if you don't like this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great easy and delicious recipe. I didn't have any cilantro or green salsa on hand so I added some water downed homemade green chile I had along with some hot la Victoria salsa. Since I didn't have serranos, I added two jalapeños instead. It was wonderful and the juice I've blended & froze for future use on rice, potatoes, anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This has become a go to for me! I love Mexican and sometimes I'll jazz up the recipe with my own spices (heat)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic change from our usual Taco Tuesday. I served the pork in it's juice with warmed tortillas, grated cabbage, Tex-Mex cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes and guac. Planning to have it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy, so good! My husband isn't usually enthusiastic in praising food, but he really went out of his way to say how much he enjoyed this. We got 6 burritos and 2 omelets out of this amount and still have a little bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I wonder if something went wrong. I followed recipe, cooked it on low, but this came out totally mushy! Like cat food or canned tuna. Even with slicing both serrano peppers, it wasn't spicy. I'd consider using same ingredients but roasting it in oven to better preserve the texture of the meat. Either everyone here likes mushy food, mine went wrong, or I'm very particular about meat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I didn't strain or discard any of the liquid. Mixed all the shredded pork with all of it!!!! Excellent:-) We love loved this recipe!!! Thank you??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this last night, great and not too spicy. Even my picky 8 yr old loved it. Followed recipe except i used a can of green chilis instead of the peppers. Thanks for the recipe! Going to keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States