Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is SO good. We ate it with tortillas, black beans, and fresh salsa. The only thing I changed was the peppers. I used a fresh jalapeno because it's what I had on hand. I cut it in half and seeded it. It gave it just enough kick but was not at all hot. Next time I might add a few more. Will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was very good. Made it with homemade Green Salsa, another recipe on this site. The leftover freeze well and have been enjoying the leftovers as a quick dinner after work. Served on tortillas taco style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wow this recipe was fantastic!! My husband is hispanic and he said this was the best 'chile verde' he has tasted in years. I took some to work and my co-workers raved about it also. I tweaked it a little. I used pork loin instead of shoulder and I used two 24 oz. jars of La Victoria green chunky salsa (medium). Very delicious. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Sounds really good! Serve w/ tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
absolutely wonderful...we ate it up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Exceptionally easy and super good. Made a peach salsa and guacamole, whose recipes were also found on this site, to go along with the pork. Served it with hot corn tortillas and it was just amazing. Roommates had no issues with cleaning up the leftovers over the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed Baize

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe! We used a 5 lb pork shoulder instead and it came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have cilantro so I didn't use it, but it was still great! I used pickled jalepenos instead of serano, and I just shredded the pork in the liquid mixture in the crockpot and just used a slotted spoon when serving. It was really moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic base recipe. Lots of room for personalization. I used a 4 pound picnic, de-boned, and 1 jar of salsa was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is exceptional! We use green enchilada sauce and leave out the cilantro because I do not care for the herb. We also serve it over mashed potatoes for a hearty meal in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States