Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except for I cut the two serranos in half before throwing in hoping to get a little more spice out of them. This came out perfectly moist and full of flavor! We made soft tacos with them on night one, adding a little cheese, avacado, and sour cream. No sauce needed as we didn't want to take anything away from the flavor of the meat! This will definitley be another go-to slow cooker meal for my husband and I. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and how delicious this was!!! I cooked a 3lb pork shoulder on high for 3 1/2 hours and used Herdez green salsa. Thank you!! Chili Verde is one of my favorite dishes to order and now I can make it at home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved this! I put it together like it was written except I forgot to throw in the peppers. Thought there was going to be too much cilantro but I was pleasantly surprised. Super easy with great results! I took some of the fat I skimmed from the juices in the pot, mixed with a little flour and made a gravy with some of the pot liquid. I toasted some kaiser rolls, put on the pork and added some gravy. Reminded me of dressed po-boy I used to get in Biloxi as a kid. It was great! Well, at least my family liked it! Tomorrow, I'm going to make quesadillas with it like I read in another review. This is so versatile and it's definitely a winner in my book. We'll be seeing this on the table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Super easy and has tons of flavor. One of my fall back recipes, pleases everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tboon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this twice, both without additional peppers. Once I made it with super hot salsa, and once with very mild salsa. Both got rave reviews from large groups of people. Thanks Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thought this was a great recipe. Personally I will add more chiles next time. We like it EXTRA spicy, but it was fabulous just the way it was, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I fell in love with this recipe the first time I tried it. I started with the original recipe and it turned out fantastic. I wanted a little more spice so the second time around I used twice the salsa and added both jalepno and serrano peppers (and lots of them!). Always turns out fabulous no matter what. Eat with fresh flour tortillas, avocado, tomatoes, and maybe a sprinkle of cheese. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Wow! what an easy and delicious meal to make. Next time we will shred the pork and use it in burritos! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
OK, this was a huge hit for our family!! A few changes, though... I know. Added cumin (about 4 teaspoons), do it to taste. Added garlic powder, just a little. Used Safeway Medium Green Salsa (24oz). Used a 2.5lb pork tenderloin. After the workday (about 9 hours) in the crockpot on low, I scraped off what bits of cilantro and salsa remained on the pork into the juice. Transferred the pork and shredded. Took the juice to a blender and poured over the shredded pork. Served in warm tortillas with cheese. So yummy!!! Try this recipe, it is so easy and is totally versatile to your taste!! THANKS ANDY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States