Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is one spicy green chile. Easy to make, I did want the vegetables but by the end of the cook time they were like mush. So I suggest that if you do want the onions and peppers you add them towards the end of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is awesome and easy! I make this at least twice a month for dinner or easy lunches. I serve it over rice, torn tortillas, with toritillas and sides like carnitas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I served this for New Years Eve, doubled the recipe exactly as is & wow!!!!! Everyone loved this, will be making often & every New Year Party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very easy to prepare and turned out great. I did use 3 serrano chile peppers, because we do like it spicy. I served it with homemade corn tortillas and guacamole. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not wild about this recipe. The green salsa didn't impart much flavor. While the pork was nice and moist, and shredded easily for tacos, it simply didn't have any depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fantastic! loved it, i can make so many different meals with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We had this for 3 nights because of the quantity, and really enjoyed this. One night over a cilantro rice pilaf, and mixed it up by making tacos w/ flour tortillas. We used about 3 lbs pf pork sirloin roast because it was a challenge finding a shoulder less than 4 lbs. We added some chipotles (2) with adobe sauce, garlic, and quick squeeze of lime. A new permanent in the recipe book indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I live in New Mexico, where many people are green chile snobs. Doubled the meat and added garlic salt.I used a big jar of 505 green chile (which my husband was very nervous about as he is not a fan of jars or cans of chile) a container of frozen Bueno green chile, and some fresh sliced chile from a friends garden. 505 and Bueno are both local brands, but you could probably buy online. Anyway, this chile made me a star (even my mother-in-law who does amazing things with green chile!) and took a minimal amount of time. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I assumed the serrano peppers were canned, and all that were on the shelf were the pickled kind, so that's what I used. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, instead of pork. When I was able to shred the chicken easily, then I added the cilantro plus 1 sliced onion and 2 sliced bell peppers. Stirred it all together, let it cook for another hour, until the vegetables were soft. Used it in an enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
quick and easy, but not to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States