Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Super easy and has tons of flavor. One of my fall back recipes, pleases everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tboon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this twice, both without additional peppers. Once I made it with super hot salsa, and once with very mild salsa. Both got rave reviews from large groups of people. Thanks Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thought this was a great recipe. Personally I will add more chiles next time. We like it EXTRA spicy, but it was fabulous just the way it was, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I fell in love with this recipe the first time I tried it. I started with the original recipe and it turned out fantastic. I wanted a little more spice so the second time around I used twice the salsa and added both jalepno and serrano peppers (and lots of them!). Always turns out fabulous no matter what. Eat with fresh flour tortillas, avocado, tomatoes, and maybe a sprinkle of cheese. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Wow! what an easy and delicious meal to make. Next time we will shred the pork and use it in burritos! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
OK, this was a huge hit for our family!! A few changes, though... I know. Added cumin (about 4 teaspoons), do it to taste. Added garlic powder, just a little. Used Safeway Medium Green Salsa (24oz). Used a 2.5lb pork tenderloin. After the workday (about 9 hours) in the crockpot on low, I scraped off what bits of cilantro and salsa remained on the pork into the juice. Transferred the pork and shredded. Took the juice to a blender and poured over the shredded pork. Served in warm tortillas with cheese. So yummy!!! Try this recipe, it is so easy and is totally versatile to your taste!! THANKS ANDY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious!!! I ate it with a tortilla wrap and my fiance at it just so he loved it! Till I got home I'm pretty sure the had half of the pork gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made a fatal error in leaving out the cilantro. Will try again. Didn't have enough spice/flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
it was good but not fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! Have made it several times for friends and always get rave reviews. I add some garlic to the recipe as well but delicious in a corn tortilla or even just dipping tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States