Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe was great! We had it for a Cinco de Mayo Party and everyone raved about the pork. We kicked up the spice a bit with some chili peppers and added some jalapeno peppers. That was the only change we made though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good! I didn't have the peppers so it didn't have a huge kick but still nice. Will definitely make this again. We love tacos and it is great to use different fillings! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So yummy. I don't change a thing. I get rave reviews from every pot luck I take it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of my new favorite. Love the simplicity of this dish. Substituted serrano for jalapenos other than that I changed nothing.Very good thanks Andy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is delicious! I did sub the two serrano peppers with 1 large jalapeno since I wanted my 4 year old to eat this as well. It was very mild that way with a nice warmth to it. The day I made this I served it in taco shells with black beans and corn. I used the leftovers to make enchiladas. This is delicious and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except for some unintended extra cooking time as I got home from work a bit late. When I walked in, the house smelled amazing and I couldn't wait to try it. My husband and I ended up eating so much pork right from the crock pot that we never even made the tacos we had planned. Oh well! The pork on its own was fabulous. I will be making this again and again. Thanks Andy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
the only change I made in this recipe was I used enchalada sauce, and a pork loin roast, it turned out super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is one spicy green chile. Easy to make, I did want the vegetables but by the end of the cook time they were like mush. So I suggest that if you do want the onions and peppers you add them towards the end of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is awesome and easy! I make this at least twice a month for dinner or easy lunches. I serve it over rice, torn tortillas, with toritillas and sides like carnitas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I served this for New Years Eve, doubled the recipe exactly as is & wow!!!!! Everyone loved this, will be making often & every New Year Party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States