Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good! I didn't have the peppers so it didn't have a huge kick but still nice. Will definitely make this again. We love tacos and it is great to use different fillings! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So yummy. I don't change a thing. I get rave reviews from every pot luck I take it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
One of my new favorite. Love the simplicity of this dish. Substituted serrano for jalapenos other than that I changed nothing.Very good thanks Andy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is delicious! I did sub the two serrano peppers with 1 large jalapeno since I wanted my 4 year old to eat this as well. It was very mild that way with a nice warmth to it. The day I made this I served it in taco shells with black beans and corn. I used the leftovers to make enchiladas. This is delicious and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except for some unintended extra cooking time as I got home from work a bit late. When I walked in, the house smelled amazing and I couldn't wait to try it. My husband and I ended up eating so much pork right from the crock pot that we never even made the tacos we had planned. Oh well! The pork on its own was fabulous. I will be making this again and again. Thanks Andy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
the only change I made in this recipe was I used enchalada sauce, and a pork loin roast, it turned out super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is one spicy green chile. Easy to make, I did want the vegetables but by the end of the cook time they were like mush. So I suggest that if you do want the onions and peppers you add them towards the end of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is awesome and easy! I make this at least twice a month for dinner or easy lunches. I serve it over rice, torn tortillas, with toritillas and sides like carnitas, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I served this for New Years Eve, doubled the recipe exactly as is & wow!!!!! Everyone loved this, will be making often & every New Year Party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very easy to prepare and turned out great. I did use 3 serrano chile peppers, because we do like it spicy. I served it with homemade corn tortillas and guacamole. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States