Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this tonight for my family and we all thought it was the best Spanish rice we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was Awesome! I'll make it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So delicious, with so much flavor! My husband was in heaven, and ate it three meals in a row. I omitted the cilantro, (as he hates it--tastes like soap to him), but added some garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I have made it twice and gotten rave reviews both times. It's darn near perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good. I substituted chicken breasts and thighs for the pork and it was great. Also added garlic, which never hurts IMHO. I liked how the recipe has you remove some of the sauce to make it a really good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is absolutely FABULOUS!! I just changed it a wee bit. I added about 3/4 cup water, 2 chicken bullion cubes and instead of regular green salsa I used Salsa Verde fron The World Table and 1 serrono pepper, and OMG, this was truly a wonderful recipe! It was juicy, subtle warm spicey flavor and it was great the second and third day! Heartily recommend for flavor and versatility of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was so delicious! I put it in the crock pot this morning in about 5 minutes. I served it with tortillas, beans, and all kinds of other sides (e.g. lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, cheese, roasted corn). Then we all got to create our own tasty dinner. One of the easiest and tastiest recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is exceptional! We use green enchilada sauce and leave out the cilantro because I do not care for the herb. We also serve it over mashed potatoes for a hearty meal in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic base recipe. Lots of room for personalization. I used a 4 pound picnic, de-boned, and 1 jar of salsa was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have cilantro so I didn't use it, but it was still great! I used pickled jalepenos instead of serano, and I just shredded the pork in the liquid mixture in the crockpot and just used a slotted spoon when serving. It was really moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States