Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This makes awesome tacos, added sweet basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was Great!!The kids loved it.I just stuck with the recipe and didnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It doesn't get easier or more tasty than this. I would probably add a few peeled cloves of garlic to the pot, but that's just my preference. This recipe is great "as is". Thanks Andy. The guys are going to love this recipe for their hunting trips. I'm going to love at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It would be better shredded and mixed with fresh cilantro and salsa than just the cooked stuff. Good served with warm corn tortillas and a wedge of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used La Victoria salsa and I thought it was pretty good. I also used canned green chiles because I couldn’t find serrano chile peppers. It wasn't spicy enough for us, but I'm sure this is due to the chiles, but it was still delicious. I used a pork tenderloin and it melted in my mouth. Seriously delicious recipe...thanks for sharing Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was by far the EASIEST and TASTIEST slow cooker recipe I have ever found. It took me about 5 minutes to put this together but you would never know it from the flavor. I had to make a few adjustments. The grocery store didn't have a boneless pork shoulder roast so I went with a boneless pork rib roast and since it was only 2 pounds, I reduced the cooking time by about an hour. Also, I thought that serranos might be a bit too spicy, so I added a half a jalapeno with about a quarter of the seeds added. It came out a nice medium spice but when we ate it with cilantro and lime rice in warm tortillas with sour cream and cheese, it lowered the heat even more, so next time I might keep more seeds in. Also, I used Goya brand salsa verde. I spent probably $15 altogether for ingredients and this recipe served easily 6-7 people, so I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe again, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My Family and I loved it. The only thing i changed is i did 4 lbs of pork and it turned out great. My kids loved it because they got to create their own fajita. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was delicious!! My boyfriend and I ate this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Autumn Zukewycz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was AWESOME! I didn't have any serrano chile peppers so I threw in some jalapeno peppers I had in the fridge, otherwise I did exactly what the recipe called for! Fantastic! It was a family favorite, so flavorful with only a few ingredients...thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States