Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow ...delicious and easy. Upped the heat a little based on other reviews.....2 serranos, 2 Jalapenos and hot green salsa....perfect. Pureed the vegetables and half the cooking liquid for an awesome sauce. Served in Tortillas with refried beans, sour cream and grated cheese, green sauce on top......excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good. Changed a few things I first browned the pork roast in oil over med high heat, used my own spicey green salsa, garlic, and chicken broth. served with black beans, rice, and corn tortilla's. toped with mexican cheese, sour cream, fresh chopped onion and cilantro. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yum!! Everyone loved it. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy and delicious! Wrapped the pork in a tortilla with refried beans. Topped with the green sauce from the slow cooker, a dollop of sour cream, and a black olive to top it off. Doesn't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My boyfriend & I love spicy foods and I was excited to make this but thought it was somewhat bland. I even added an extra Serrano and still thought it needed more of something. I couldn’t find Frontera salsa so I substituted La Victoria, maybe better with a different salsa. I might try again if I can find a spicier green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was SOOOOO good! My guys loved it. I cooked it just as stated except I used Jalapenos instead of serrano chilies. After we had our fill on flour tortillas, I froze the rest and took it to my parents for a weekend visit. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Spicy and yet still flavourful... this from a gal who doesn't usually like pork. This recipe is going into my regular rotation! :) Couldn't find Frontera's so I used Mrs. Renfro's green salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Served over cilantro lime rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Andy I love you...This was so easy and tasted amazing! I used 4 Serrano chilies because I like it spicy. I used some of the juice to add to some cooked white rice as an awesome side dish as well. I am always looking for good slow cooker recipes and this is a keeper.This will be one I will use over and over, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Was really excellent and smelled SO GOOD in the cooker. I bought Medium green salsa. Next time I will either do Medium again, and forgo the extra hot peppers, or just get mild salsa and add the hot peppers. The peppers and the Medium took this recipe to a whole nother HOT level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States