Andy's Spicy Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this was so simple and so tasty! I also seasoned my pork with garlic powder and cumin in addition to the s&p before putting in the crock. made tacos with it the first night and then empanadas a few nights later. great to freeze and have on hand for quick week night dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BooBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was very good! I used two serrano peppers and two jalapeno peppers. Once the meat was done I took the sauce, peppers and onions blended it up for an awesome topping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe! I accidentally got enchilada sauce instead of green salsa and it still turned out great. I got major points from my boyfriend for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
so easy and tasty. used a different roasting cut, as my store did not have shoulder. also cooked for 10 hours, as other readers stated. served with avocado, cilantro, sour cream, more green salsa in flour tortillas....and also added a little course salt. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burritonut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I used a chuck roast (pot roast) because my husband doesn't like pork and it was wonderful. We shredded it and made soft tacos out of it. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! My shoulder roast was more like 3-4lbs, but the proportions with the sauce turned out fine. I couldn't find fresh cilantro anywhere, so I used dried; I wanted the seeds and juice of the serrano peppers to mingle with the salsa, but I did not want bites of serrano peppers in my meal, so I just cut the peppers in thirds before I dropped them in and fished them out when done cooking. I kept some sauce with the shredded pork, but instead of discarding the rest, I poured it over rice and beans for a side to the meal. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I just did this over the weekend and it was a huge hit! We had leftovers for a few days - think nachos, quesadillas, on and on. The only tweek I did is add more liquid with fresh salsa since my pork was a bit bigger then 2.5 pounds. The only recommendation that I have is more spice! I like my meat to be hot, so I would add jalapeno's next time instead of the serrano chile peppers. Bravo Andy this is delicious and will now be a staple in my crock pot recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisymay221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
DEFINITELY GREAT RECIPE. I MADE MY OWN CHILE VERDE SAUCE AND ADDED GARLIC CLOVES W/ ONIONS AND EXTRA CHILES SERRANOS AND JALAPENOS. SERVED IT WITH WARM TORTILLAS AND ALL THE MEXICAN FIXINGS. FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This pork falls off the bone and is very tender and delicious. I used Ortega's green taco sauce, since that is the closest thing to green salsa that they had at our grocery store. I think that the flavor was a little bit bland because of it. Next time I would look harder for the green salsa, add extra peppers and more salt. Overall, this recipe is worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
made very good tacos. Some of the spiciness cooked out, so next time I'll add the fresh serrano or jalapeno peppers. I also omitted the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States