Andy's Five Pepper Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
it put more umph in my life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Wow!! Great wings!! Super flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
WOW!!! My husband and I are addicted to hot wings...usually once a week, we drive about 25 miles one way to a certain restaurant to get a big bucket. It usally runs about 40 bucks. Now that I have this recipe, no more driving for wings. The only thing I did different, was after cooking the hot sauce, garlic & peppers, I pureed everything in the blender. Not for anyone with a heart condition though. Thanx for a SUPER wing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These are terrific - hot, but not as fiery as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was a good sauce, I put all the ingreidents in a food processor and reduced on the stove. Then mixed drained wings in. Was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Oh my, sooooo good! Huge hit! I couldn't find the Thai peppers, so I left them out. Still only used the portions of the other peppers. Also, I just baked them in oven, instead of broiling. If you like hot wings and you like them hot this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Thankyou so much for a recipe that we both can appreciate. My husband usually eats 5 alarm wings but unfortunately they don't have the taste included, just the heat.I usually pass on them. Yours however have both. Our hats off to you for a great and tasty wing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
AMAZING! I am a Yankee and my fiance is from the south. He can eat fire and still say it is just warm. These were hot for him, REALLY HOT! Thank you for the recipe, I will use this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Soooo yummy! Great flavor and I am going to use this as a marinade for grilling too. Serve with a sour cream based dipping sauce for those who will be needing a fire extinguisher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were awesome!!Could have been hotter, though. Made homemade blue cheese dip to go along with them. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States