Andy's Barbeque Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
If you are wanting to create a true pulled pork experience you should really cook your butt to an internal temperature between 195 and 205. The higher temps further break down the fat and collagen. This creates more of the wonderful juice that runs down your chin and fully extracts every bit of natural flavor from the pork. Check out some sites that talk strictly BBQ and they will agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This makes the best shredded pork sandwiches! I actually found the longer you leave the meat in the smoker, the better tasting and more tender it gets. I pulled ours out after 8 hours and found it shredded with the slightest movement of a fork. Just make sure to get a fairly fatty cut; it's the fat melting that makes it tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
That is way to long. WAY to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe - very easy! I am going to make it for a party of 30 people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very Good Recipe. I used 12.5 pound on a smoker at 200 to 225 degrees and took about 9 hours, but was well worth it. Fed 9 people and still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great recipe! This is a family favorite that will please every palate. The smell while smoking the meat is simply heaven! You have to give this a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
used the crock pot instead with a much smaller portion. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
If you cook it to only 165 you will need to slice it. If you want to make pulled pork, cook to at least 195. Also, for pulled pork, if you don't have a thermometer and are using a bone in butt, the pork is done when you can pull the bone out cleanly with very little resistance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe, everyone loved it. Simple and tasty, but it does take a long time, Well worth it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States