Andrew's Herb Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimber
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We just made this for dinner tonight, served alongside a hearty vegetarian meatloaf. This is a fantastic early fall recipe! For meat eaters, I could imagine this alongside halibut steak or a roasted chicken breast. I prepared this dish inside my stove top pressure cooker which shaved off some of the cooking/stirring time while preserving all the flavor! To do this, follow the recipe as written, omitting 1/2 cup liquid. Once the ingredients were combined, I sealed the pot, brought it to high pressure, lowered the heat to medium and cooked it for 5 minutes before releasing pressure and removing the lid. Really, so fast for such a great meal! Once the lid was off, I added the cheese, lemon juice, remaining zest and herbs, then seasoned to taste. Perfect risotto! I highly recommend this recipe! Great, fresh flavors balanced wonderfully! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hank
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made it. First time. Of course took me much longer. Anyway. It tastes real good. I'll make it again depending on family's comment. My wife doesn't care for rosemary. So I cut back on that. All in all it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful. There are so many layers of flavor and complexities to it. Really delicious! I made almost as written. Used dred fennel and parsley, just because I'm not as big a fan of those as the other herbs. I used more lemon juice (juice of one lemon) and mistakenly added it with the other liquids. Still turned out okay and I didn't need to add more liquid like many people are saying. Okay, now for the but: BUT, 10 minute prep time is not even close. It would take that long just to gather all of the ingredients. Figure on about 30 min prep time. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved the recipe. Only had fresh rosemary, so skipped mint and parsley. Added pieces of cooked asparagus and several shrimp per person at the end. Made quite a meal. Fennel and coriander definitely up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
We absolutely loved this! I left out the fennel and mint and used thyme instead - otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out great - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Wonderful flavors! Unbelievable! Best Risotto I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipe was excellent, actually this is the first time my risotto came out good. We enjoy it as a side dish dinner. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irene91867

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It was very good but definitely use fresh herbs like the recipe states rather than dried as I did. The dried herbs just don't add as much flavor as I imagine the fresh herbs would add. You'll probably also need more chicken stock, about 4-4.5 cups rather than the 3.5 stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I loved this risotto. It was really different in a fantastic kind of way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was easy to follow and it came out wonderfully. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchammett0515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States