Andrew's Herb Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this risotto last night as a main dish. It was EXCELLENT!!! Especially the fusion of herbs like the combination of mint, rosemary and lemon zest! Really good... the only thing I would do differently is either make it like this and use it as a side dish or add some garlic infused chicken for some protein. My hubby missed some "meat"! I will certainly make this again. It was very easy! Thanks, Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
If this recipe doesn't bring you to borderline carnal bliss, you did it wrong. This Risotto was AMAZING. The fennel bulb makes all of the difference... don't skip it or substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is just heavenly! I had to make some adjustments based on what I had on hand - first off, I was very disappointed to find I had no white wine, so ended up using all stock, half vegetable and half chicken. I also used the fresh herbs I had on hand - rosemary, basil, chives and sweet marjoram - and even though I bought fresh mint, I decided not to use it in this. I added half the stock in the beginning, and half after that had been absorbed. Finally, used the last of my really good parmesan and was pretty generous with it - maybe a good 1/2 cup or so. This was the perfect combination of "homemade with love" and "restaurant quality". Wonderful recipe for the novice risotto maker like me! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Wow this was an amazing dish. Everyone at my party raved about it! I didn't change one thing about the recipe because its perfect the way it is. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is good. With Risotto you always need more liquid than you think. Sadly, my husband and son did not like the lemon taste. Its quite citrusy...but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aereish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe was incredibly tasty. Normally I don't like a lot of "herby" recipes, but this one was very very good. I made it for friends, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
easily made vegetarian, this was a delightful risotto recipe. i especially loved the cooked herbs vs. the fresh ones. i was wary of the cooking instructions though, and made it the traditional way, adding the liquid a little at a time while stirring frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlinleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Delicious and different. Turned a common, Italian dish into something Middle Eastern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom-of-3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is great! I followed it exactly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States