Andrew's Herb Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
wow. a lotta prep work but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Omigosh, this was so good! Such a fresh herby flavor - - a welcomed change of pace for a starchy side dish. This was the first time I've made risotto. It was kind of a pain to gather all the ingredients and prepare, but very much worth the effort! The only thing I didn't have was the white wine, so I just added 1/2 cup more chix broth. I'm making this for company next week. Thanks for a great recipe, Lesley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
good, but just so you all are clear chicken broth is not vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Wow this was an amazing dish. Everyone at my party raved about it! I didn't change one thing about the recipe because its perfect the way it is. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Delicious and different. Turned a common, Italian dish into something Middle Eastern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom-of-3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
As a vegetarian, I changed the stock to vegetable stock as, contrary to the info provided at the top of the recipe, this would not work as a vegetarian dish with the chicken stock content. It worked out well as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Race

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
If this recipe doesn't bring you to borderline carnal bliss, you did it wrong. This Risotto was AMAZING. The fennel bulb makes all of the difference... don't skip it or substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this risotto last night as a main dish. It was EXCELLENT!!! Especially the fusion of herbs like the combination of mint, rosemary and lemon zest! Really good... the only thing I would do differently is either make it like this and use it as a side dish or add some garlic infused chicken for some protein. My hubby missed some "meat"! I will certainly make this again. It was very easy! Thanks, Lesley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalisa Schmad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe was incredibly tasty. Normally I don't like a lot of "herby" recipes, but this one was very very good. I made it for friends, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States