Andrew's Herb Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I didn't have any of the herbs, so I realize this rating isn't true to the nature of the HERB risotto, but here goes. The risotto was just ok. I threw in some dried Italian Seasoning in lieu of the fresh mint, parsley, and rosemary. I also tossed in 3 dashed of cayenne pepper (but it still wasn't spicy) and used double the white wine & a nice fresh block of Reggiano cheese. Next time, I'll certainly have those herbs to add in. And I might add a protein (shrimp?) if this is the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Followed this recipe as is..added a bit more wine and stock than req'd to extend cooking time - AMAZING flavours as i am not a 'fennel' fan. i'll lighten up on lemon juice at the end or just forget it all together. Also, never added the cheese and enjoyed thorougly just the same - this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Absolutely phenomenal! I replaced the parsley and rosemary with cilantro and served it with a black bean salsa -- my vegetarian girlfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Added sauteed chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
OH MY GOSH! Try this!!! It is divine! As lcpgh (author) suggested, you can customize this w/ whatever herbs you love. I used all suggested but added fresh thyme cuz I grow it/love it. Also as another reviewer suggested, I made it using the "traditonal" risotto method cuz I was afraid! It'd be easier using the author's suggestion which I will follow next time. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was my first attempt at a Risotto dish. Recipe worked beautifully. The family was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I made the recipe nearly exactly as stated, but I did have to improvise on some of the herbs and just used what was on hand. There was some lemon pepper, some oregano and I can't really remember what else, but it was all YUM. I had been worried that 1/3 cup of parmesan would not be enough, but it was just right! The flavor was definitely present and fairly strong, but it was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is great! I followed it exactly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very nice! I didn't have fennel, so I used two bell peppers and probably more cheese. Really tasty as a side dish, and it will be lunch tomorrow as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was a wonderful risotto recipe. I adapted it to a cardiac diet by using salt free low fat homemade chicken stock and adding a dash of red wine vinegar along with the lemon juice. The flavor of the herbs and fennel was great and made it so that no one missed the salt. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States