Andrew's Favorite Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This marinade was surprisingly good and it left the pork chops so tender and juicy. I marinaded them using just the OJ soy sauce and rosemary for 3 hours and ended up baking mine with a slice of fresh orange on each pork chop to hold in the moisture until they were 145F (we still have a few feet of snow outside and it was snowing today so grilling would be difficult) and they still turned out just wonderfully. Made them for 5 people and they all loved them as well, you can definitely taste the orange in them. Cannot wait until the snow finally melts so I can try them on the grill. Thanks for the recipe will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Oh my goodness this recipe was awesome!!!!! The chops had such a great flavor and so juicy. There was hardly anything left once we were done. This will be a return meal for us for sure. I am not a rosemary fan so I subbed with thyme and regular yellow onion since I did not have scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were fantastic! Great flavor. I got big thumbs up from all my boys. Thanks for sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Tasty marinade for sure. Uses regular pantry items perhaps except for the OJ. I cooked them on stove top instead on a skillet. Worth giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was another collaborative effort between Hubs and me. I chose the recipe - how could I not, given Andrew is my baby grandson's name and the fact I had a lonely, zestless orange in the fridge I needed to use before I headed out of town again? I marinated the chops; the Grillmaster cooked them over charcoal. Hubs is the one who's not a fan of marinades, yet he was more impressed with this than I. He remarked that it was quite good, nice balance of flavors, with a pleasantly delicate hint of orange. I personally wouldn't have detected any marinade on the chops at all had I not marinated them myself. I guess my tastebuds must have been a little numb tonight. Botton line - if Hubs liked this marinade, it must be darned good, as he is particularly discriminating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent! I used pork tenderloin and sweet onion instead of green and it turned out great! I pierced the meat and marinated the pork for 24 hrs. I started it off on the grill, on low. Cooked for about 15-20 min and then continued cooking in the oven, covered with a little water in the pan for 30 min at 350. This had such a great flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traycee215

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was really tasty! I only let them marinade for about 2 hours, but they taste was very good. Next time, I will let them marinade even longer for fuller flavor. I didn't have rosemary on hand, so I omitted that but otherwise it was just as written. Served with sauteed squash and baked potato - lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
BEST EVER pork chops! A must try recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I GRILLED THESE LAST NIGHT AFTER MARINATING FOR A DAY. THEY WERE TENDER AND VERY FLAVORFUL. MY HUSBAND AND BEST FRIEND RAVED AT HOW GOOD THESE WERE. SERVED WITH AU GRATIN POTATO AND APPLESAUCE RECIPE FROM THIS SITE. THE MEAL WAS A HUGE HIT WITH BOTH MEN. SURE TO MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN THIS SUMMER. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States