Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My husband and I thought this was delicious. Based on some of the reviews, I decided to reduce the amount of past to 1/2 lb. In the future, I would possibly reduce this even further to 1/3 lb. Other than that, I think that it is a great recipe. I make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I added the pasta to individual servings and had left overs the same way. This soup has a great flavor and very little effort. No adjustments in seasoning are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Wonderful and my husband and kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This was GREAT!!! I did have to make some adjustments b/c I only had a 40 oz can of cannellini beans, so I elimated the navy beans, and used the whole can. I also added 2-14oz cans of diced tomatoes, and 1-14oz can of sauce. Used chicken broth instead of water. Added a bit of crushed red pepper for some kick, some crumbled cooked bacon, and served w/ grated asiago cheese. ALSO, cook the pasta separately and run cold water on and allow to cool before adding to soup, so it doesnt absorb all of the broth!! Great w/ crusty bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This reminded me of my italian grandma's recipe. Very good and make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE, I PUT IT ALL IN MY CROCKPOT EXCEPT THE PASTA WHICH I COOKED AND PUT IN LAST. OH, I ALSO ADDED FRESH CHOPPED ROSEMARY IT GAVE IT A NICE UNIQUE FLAVOR. IN THE WINTER IM GOING TO USE THIS RECIPE WEEKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This soup was easy to make and it was very good!! I will definetly make it again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This recipe was very easy and delicious. I enjoyed it and have added it to my recipe favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
this was one of the best soups i ever had! i ended up using tons more cheese and white beans instead of navy beans because i could not find them. i also used mini penne noodles because i could not find the ones your recipe called for. My husband LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Very tasty, very easy - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States