Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My husband and I thought this was delicious. Based on some of the reviews, I decided to reduce the amount of past to 1/2 lb. In the future, I would possibly reduce this even further to 1/3 lb. Other than that, I think that it is a great recipe. I make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This was GREAT!!! I did have to make some adjustments b/c I only had a 40 oz can of cannellini beans, so I elimated the navy beans, and used the whole can. I also added 2-14oz cans of diced tomatoes, and 1-14oz can of sauce. Used chicken broth instead of water. Added a bit of crushed red pepper for some kick, some crumbled cooked bacon, and served w/ grated asiago cheese. ALSO, cook the pasta separately and run cold water on and allow to cool before adding to soup, so it doesnt absorb all of the broth!! Great w/ crusty bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Wonderful and my husband and kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This reminded me of my italian grandma's recipe. Very good and make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE, I PUT IT ALL IN MY CROCKPOT EXCEPT THE PASTA WHICH I COOKED AND PUT IN LAST. OH, I ALSO ADDED FRESH CHOPPED ROSEMARY IT GAVE IT A NICE UNIQUE FLAVOR. IN THE WINTER IM GOING TO USE THIS RECIPE WEEKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This soup was easy to make and it was very good!! I will definetly make it again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This recipe was very easy and delicious. I enjoyed it and have added it to my recipe favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
this was one of the best soups i ever had! i ended up using tons more cheese and white beans instead of navy beans because i could not find them. i also used mini penne noodles because i could not find the ones your recipe called for. My husband LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Very tasty, very easy - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I added the pasta to individual servings and had left overs the same way. This soup has a great flavor and very little effort. No adjustments in seasoning are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States