Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is great, my first try making this and what a hit. My husband surprised me by saying wow this is great,make it again soon. I was always afraid of recipes like this,but it was soo easyand quick. Keep the good recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This reminded me of my italian grandma's recipe. Very good and make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE, I PUT IT ALL IN MY CROCKPOT EXCEPT THE PASTA WHICH I COOKED AND PUT IN LAST. OH, I ALSO ADDED FRESH CHOPPED ROSEMARY IT GAVE IT A NICE UNIQUE FLAVOR. IN THE WINTER IM GOING TO USE THIS RECIPE WEEKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
With the help of an adult a child could put this great tasting soup together (and probably have fun doing so). May I also suggest for those of us that are lactose intolerant using a soy type cheese or its equivalent as a replacement for regular cheese? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This soup was easy to make and it was very good!! I will definetly make it again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This recipe was very easy and delicious. I enjoyed it and have added it to my recipe favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
this was one of the best soups i ever had! i ended up using tons more cheese and white beans instead of navy beans because i could not find them. i also used mini penne noodles because i could not find the ones your recipe called for. My husband LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Wonderful recipe! Very tasty, very easy - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
One revision, in my optionion, would be to use less pasta and if letting this sit overnight make the pasta just before serving the following day. Not only was it too much pasta it absorbed soooo much liquid overnight that I had to add more water and other ingredients which watered down the originally great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Very good but mis-labeled as a soup. I let this sit about an hour and a half and all the liquid was absorbed. However, what was left was quite good! I added a bit more seasonings and some crushed red pepper for a bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States