Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent and easy. I used canned diced Italian style tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and chicken stock instead of water. I also added half a box of frozen spinach. I took the suggestion of only using half a box of the pasta and it was perfect! It freezes well too. It smells great when simmering on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Incredible! This will be a go-to recipe when i get in my winter "soup kicks" but really its wonderful anytime! I added celery when i added the onions and garlic..and once all the ingredients were added I added some spinach. Oh and I substitued a can of chicken broth for 2 cups of water!! excellent! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made them as is (well, except I use a little less salt) and they are so good! I think this is going to be my comfort food going forward! I will definitely be making this in the winter often! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
great flavor. definitely agree with other reviews in that it turned out more like a goulash than soup. next time i'll increase the vroth and decrease the pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is so simple and so good. We loved it! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I substituted diced tomatoes for tomato sauce, and broth for water. Microwaved a 10 oz block of frozen leaf spinach and added that in the end, with the pasta. I felt mighty righteous for making such a nutritious dish! It was so good, served with Aidells Artichoke & Garlic and crusty bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. Quick, easy, tasty vegetarian dish that is very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't change much. I added a pound of ground beef and used chicken stock instead of water. With the pasta, I boiled it till it was al dente, and then threw it in a saucepan with everything else to let it simmer until everybody was ready for dinner. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. Made recipe as is. Served with a fresh baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This one made me feel like a kid again. I followed the recipe exactly and what you see is what I got, a stock pot full of Spaghetti-O’s. My husband tried a bowl and his first comment was, “you forgot to add the weenies.” lol! Since this wasn't the "soup" I was hoping for, I think I will search for a different Fagioli recipe rather than make a bunch of changes to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States