Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
One Pound of ditalini is way too much. I used a cup of ditalini and that was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klove radio
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this recipe, simple to make. Added chopped bacon or ham to make it more flavorful. A little too much pasta so reduced the pasta portion. Very rich in tomato flavor and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
delicious. olive garden has nothing on this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was very good but I used chicken stock in place of water. I also added two cans of cannellini beans. Also, do NOT add pasta to soup. Cook pasta separate and spoon soup over pasta. Otherwise pasta will absorb all the broth by the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanTman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This soup was very good, I made it as posted the first time and thought that something was missing. The second time I made it, I sauted some pancetta in the pan first then followed the recipe as is except I split the water and 3 cups water and 2 cups chicken broth. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I did follow some suggestions of other users. I used some chicken stock instead of water. I also used 1 15 oz can of diced tomatoes and 15 oz can of tomato sauce. I did find that most of the liquid was absorbed with the full pound of pasta. Next time I will be cutting the amount of pasta down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I had to change the recipe a little, because it turned out that I didn't have all the ingredients. So I used Light red kidney beans, 1 can is all I had for beans, and I had to put spaghetti sauce and diced tomatoes in instead of tomato sauce. I also had to use regular egg noodles. Haven't tried it yet, but it smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious. I use this recipe all the time. I chop the onion instead of quartering it and if i have some left over pork whether bacon, pancetta, etc i saute it with the onion. I also use only half the amount of pasta because one pound is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did change it a bit though based on other suggestions. Perhaps, I made it in a way that broke the authenticity of it, but it was super tasty, and really that is all that matters. With that being said, I added 2 stalks celery with my onion. Rather than water, I used 4 cups chicken broth, 1 cup red cooking wine (will reduce to 1/2 cup next time, I think). I also added carrots with the tomato sauce etc, when if I was going to add them I probably should have threw them in with the the onions and celery.... they didn't soften very much but were still good, HOWEVER, I think the soup would be better without them so next time I most likely won't add. This is going in to my winter soup rotation. Healthy, hearty, and filling.... what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I thought this was excellent! I've forever been searching for a meatless soup with some great flavor and this is it! I made a couple minor changes - used kidney beans instead of cannellini beans, added some crushed red pepper for kick, chopped up the onions more finely - but nothing earth-shattering, just to make it more to my preferences. I'll definitely be making it again (but probably won't use kidney beans next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States