Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I thought this was excellent! I've forever been searching for a meatless soup with some great flavor and this is it! I made a couple minor changes - used kidney beans instead of cannellini beans, added some crushed red pepper for kick, chopped up the onions more finely - but nothing earth-shattering, just to make it more to my preferences. I'll definitely be making it again (but probably won't use kidney beans next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I simplified things by cooking the pasta in the pot of soup because the leftovers were going to be combined anyway. Even though I only used 1/2 lb of ditalini, the noodles still absorbed almost all of the liquid while cooking! Next time I'm either going to cook (and refrigerate) the noodles separately or else use only 1/4 lb of noodles. Also I thought the soup was a bit too heavy on the herbs. Good other than that. But my husband loved it and made a sad face when I told him I'd use less pasta next time. Giving it 4 stars because I'm assuming it would be better as written with the noodles cooked (and stored!) separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
delicious! I had to use provolone because we didn't have parmesan, but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is a great tasting Pasta Fagioli as is except one thing. Double everything except the beans and pasta. Makes more and freezes just fine for the fall or winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
We liked this except you should only use half the pasta, was not enough liquid for all the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARoseman1229

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Close to my own recipe. I replaced broth for the water & just use cannelini beans. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Easy, simple recipe for pasta fabioli. I normally use 15 oz. diced tomatoes and 15 oz. tomato sauce instead. I also sautee some carrots and celery in the sauce pan before adding the other soup ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Really good soup. I replaced half the water with beef broth and used black beans (all I had). I put the pasta in the soup about 15 minutes before serving. No need to dirty another pan. Next time I don't think I will add all the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a fantastic and authentic recipe. Pasta e fagioli is JUST these ingredients; It is a soup. BTW, I did not strain the beans - adding the liquid to the pot. Best way, in my opinion, to turn this into a main course is to add slices of Italian sausage with fennel. It is a spectacular combination. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious! I added a bit of red pepper flakes,omitted the navy beans and doubled the cannellini beans, and had to use seashell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States