Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I will try it; I usually make Pasta Fagioli with ground beef, so this great as a vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I save the rinds from the parmesan cheese and freeze them. Then when I make this soup, I throw in a rind. It melts down, slightly thickening the soup and giving a wonderful rich flavor! I also only put in 1/2 cup of pasta since I like my soup to have lot's of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My recipe is very similar but I use half tamato sauce and half Spicy tomato juice. Like just a bit of a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is delicious, my husband loves it. Loses one star because 1 lb of pasta is way too much, almost to the point of inedible. The first time i made it, I only HAD a half a box, so that is what I used and it was a hit. The second time, I followed the recipe to the letter and used a whole lb and wished I hadn't. Had to throw the rest out. Other than that though, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJELLA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Fabulous! I love how easy and tasteful this soup was. I will make it again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used half chicken broth half water. Otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is pretty good. I used one cup of piccolini pasta, rolled up some seasoned ground turkey as meatballs and plopped them in. It just felt like there wasn't enough in the soup. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
THIS IS GREAT!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I altered it slightly but to be fair, I didn't try it as written. Based on the reviews I used Contadina tomato sauce with Italian herbs and instead of water I used 2 cups of vegetable broth, 2 cups of chicken broth and 1.5 cups of chicken stock. THE FLAVOR WAS WONDERFUL!!! Next time I will use a little less pasta(maybe 0.5 or 0.75 instead of a full pound). Hubby is also a major CARNIVORE and said next time I should add some Italian sausage (but he still went back for seconds and thirds) ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Simply delicious! Definitely will make again. What a wonderful recipe!! Like other reveiwers I altered the recipe a bit. I subsituted chicken broth for the water, fresh garlic for powdered and added some bacon. I also cut down on the tomato sauce and added a can of diced tomatoes. I put the pasta in the soup 20 minutes before it was done. Personally I wasn't too happy with that since it soaked up all the liquid so I added another can of chicken broth. My husband and father loved it as it was which wasn't much of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States