Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Fabulous! I love how easy and tasteful this soup was. I will make it again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used half chicken broth half water. Otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is pretty good. I used one cup of piccolini pasta, rolled up some seasoned ground turkey as meatballs and plopped them in. It just felt like there wasn't enough in the soup. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
THIS IS GREAT!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I altered it slightly but to be fair, I didn't try it as written. Based on the reviews I used Contadina tomato sauce with Italian herbs and instead of water I used 2 cups of vegetable broth, 2 cups of chicken broth and 1.5 cups of chicken stock. THE FLAVOR WAS WONDERFUL!!! Next time I will use a little less pasta(maybe 0.5 or 0.75 instead of a full pound). Hubby is also a major CARNIVORE and said next time I should add some Italian sausage (but he still went back for seconds and thirds) ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Simply delicious! Definitely will make again. What a wonderful recipe!! Like other reveiwers I altered the recipe a bit. I subsituted chicken broth for the water, fresh garlic for powdered and added some bacon. I also cut down on the tomato sauce and added a can of diced tomatoes. I put the pasta in the soup 20 minutes before it was done. Personally I wasn't too happy with that since it soaked up all the liquid so I added another can of chicken broth. My husband and father loved it as it was which wasn't much of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
One Pound of ditalini is way too much. I used a cup of ditalini and that was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klove radio
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this recipe, simple to make. Added chopped bacon or ham to make it more flavorful. A little too much pasta so reduced the pasta portion. Very rich in tomato flavor and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
delicious. olive garden has nothing on this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was very good but I used chicken stock in place of water. I also added two cans of cannellini beans. Also, do NOT add pasta to soup. Cook pasta separate and spoon soup over pasta. Otherwise pasta will absorb all the broth by the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanTman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States