Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be. The only changes I made, was used chicken stock intead of water. I also added some fresh baby spinach, and I cooked my pasta seperately, then added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Amazingly easy and amazingly yummy! I've been looking for a good fagioli recipe for some time. I'm not a big fan of oregano, but in this recipe it's hardly noticeable. This is a great recipe. I doubled it for my family of six so we would have leftovers. I would encourage you to cook the pasta right in this pot and serve with some extra parm cheese and a fantastic loaf of crusty bread! Who needs potpourri to fill their house with smell - this does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good! I kept everything as is except for using a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great soup that is very easy to make. I don't make any changes to the original recipe. I usually make it to go along with several meals throughout the week. It goes great with grilled cheese sandwichs, salad with grilled chicken, burgers, and so much more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Best Pasta Fagioli ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was amazing! Better than any restaurant! I used 4 cups of veggie broth and 2 cups of water. I decreased the pasta too. And I added a few other veggies (carrots, zuchini, squash). I added adobe spice too. Letting it simmer for an hour really helped to soak in the taste! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use navy beans just 1 can of cannellini, omitted the salt & used chicken broth instead of water. I also cut the pasta down to a half pound, I think 1 pound would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was SO good. Very easy to make. I used a bit less liquid because my family likes a thicker soup and it was absolutely one of the best soups I have ever eaten. I will be making this the rest of the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It was very good... I used 5 cups of water and added powdered bouillon.. Omitted the salt, added some fresh basil as well, used garbanzo instead of navy and used small fideos.... Very tasty and everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States