Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was huge hit - not only was it great to start, but it held up well in the fridge for later dinners. When busy, this made in advance was a Godsend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. I added more garlic, used chicken broth and diced tomatoes instead of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a very good and quickly made version of this favorite soup. When making this I keep the basic seasoning and ingredients other than the veggies, and vary those by what I have or what's in season. Everyone in the family likes it. (We're not Italian) In the past I've made a version I found on the net that states it's and Olive Garden clone recipe, which is what I make when I have a little more time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not bad. If I were to make it a second time I'd probably only use half the amount of pasta called for, and fresh basil wouldn't hurt either. But, since it was not a hit with my children and my husband didn't get excited about it, it's going on the back burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very flavorful! I'm not a huge leftovers person, but I ate this for lunch the next day and dinner the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Oh wow! This recipe certainly earned all the glowing reviews! Following reviewer's advice to substitute chicken bouillon for plain water made this especially delicious. Also added carrots and spinach for some extra veggie deliciousness. Between three people, I hardly had any leftovers and they disappeared the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I've made other pasta fagioli recipes before but this is by far the absolute best! My husband says "forget all the others and keep making this one!" The only thing I did differently was to use chicken broth instead of water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The soup is very good; however, there was not enough broth. I doubled the recipe as it was so I would have enough for us to eat on during the week. Once I added the pasta into the soup, I lost all of the broth. I had to make another batch of just the broth...it still was not enough so I had to make one final batch of broth. I will have to adjust accordingly next time. The soup was very good. I will make it again. 10/21/2011: I made it again. I tripled the broth and left the rest. I also kept the pasta out until we were ready to eat it then added it. It was perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I had to modify a little based on what I had on hand. I only had half the amount of tomato sauce so I added a can of stewed tomatoes in juice, plus some beef broth, and a only about 2/3 the amount of pasta....It came out awesome! Was very simple, & a big hit...This is a great healthy,economical, easy-to-make dish! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is an excellent dish! I made it almost to the T as described by the original author. The only thing I changed was that I added fresh basil leaves instead of dried basil. One variation if you are dieting is to use 1 less tbsp olive oil and use about 1/3 amount of pasta but substitute a multigrain ditalini or even rotini, which is easier to find at most grocery stores. Oh, one other thing, I use kidney beans and cannelini beans. This is too good to miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States