Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I enjoyed the recipe but thought 1/2 lb ditalini was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a good base to a delicious soup. I added some ketchup (for flavor and thickness), as well as chicken, and red pepper flakes. I also used spiral pasta instead of the recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Talk about comfort food!!! This fa-jool was AMAZING..My family slurped it up like there was no tomorrow! Made it exactly as specified, just added fresh basil and fresh oregano instead of dried. Absolutely KILLER!!! Served it up with some crusty garlic bread and some pinot gris. Andrea, Tell Grandma GRAZIE! Folks, trust me.....MAKE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Oh my goodness this recipe is wonderful! So far I've made this recipe twice. The first time I made this recipe it was really good on its own. Now I just recently made this recipe again and let me tell you I understand how frustrating it is when people complain a recipe is "bad" after a million changes THE INDIVIDUAL MADE ON THEIR OWN. But this isn't the case, there's no harm letting people no what they did in addition to the recipe as long as you aren't bashing the original recipe without giving it a chance ( if that makes any sense lol ) Moving along, the second time I made this recipe I added carrots, celery, chicken broth instead of the water it called for, and finally I added crumbled mild Italian sausage while reducing the amount of pasta, and topping it off with just a tad more shredded parmesan cheese when I served the pasta fagioli. I personally loved it even more with the addition of Italian sausage. ( You can add Pancetta if you don't like the Italian sausage.) I completed this dish with wheat french bread and a salad. Thank you for submitting this recipe I appreciate it and don't be afraid to experiment with this dish, that's the beauty of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome soup but way to much pasta...next time i will use only half a box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
What went wrong? Is there a typo with cooking one pound of ditalini pasta? I made this recipe without any variation. I cooked 1 pound of pasta and then added it to the soup - but this was way too much pasta in the pan-furthermore the pasta absorbed all of the remaining liquid in the pot. Instead of serving soup my family complemented me on a tasty casserole dish;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Simply delicious; a perfect weeknight dinner for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was OK. Problem number 1 was that it wasnt really soup...all the water was absorbed by the pasta. The taste was mediocre...definitely edible but not great. Better with lots of salt and extra parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Will make again. Family loves soup and we all liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I agree with one of the reviewers. I had a Italian grandmother straight off the boat from Italy, and this soup does not have any meat in it, just olive oil, pasta, cannellini beans, tomato and garlic as main ingredients. I haven't ever made it and haven't eaten it since my Grammy passed away (when I was young) and I wanted to make this for my hubby, who loves homemade soup! I went to Pinterest first and all I got were recipes with ground beef in it. I should have known better..all recipes is the best! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States