Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent and easy. I used canned diced Italian style tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and chicken stock instead of water. I also added half a box of frozen spinach. I took the suggestion of only using half a box of the pasta and it was perfect! It freezes well too. It smells great when simmering on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Incredible! This will be a go-to recipe when i get in my winter "soup kicks" but really its wonderful anytime! I added celery when i added the onions and garlic..and once all the ingredients were added I added some spinach. Oh and I substitued a can of chicken broth for 2 cups of water!! excellent! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made them as is (well, except I use a little less salt) and they are so good! I think this is going to be my comfort food going forward! I will definitely be making this in the winter often! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
great flavor. definitely agree with other reviews in that it turned out more like a goulash than soup. next time i'll increase the vroth and decrease the pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is so simple and so good. We loved it! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I substituted diced tomatoes for tomato sauce, and broth for water. Microwaved a 10 oz block of frozen leaf spinach and added that in the end, with the pasta. I felt mighty righteous for making such a nutritious dish! It was so good, served with Aidells Artichoke & Garlic and crusty bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. Quick, easy, tasty vegetarian dish that is very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't change much. I added a pound of ground beef and used chicken stock instead of water. With the pasta, I boiled it till it was al dente, and then threw it in a saucepan with everything else to let it simmer until everybody was ready for dinner. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. Made recipe as is. Served with a fresh baked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This one made me feel like a kid again. I followed the recipe exactly and what you see is what I got, a stock pot full of Spaghetti-O’s. My husband tried a bowl and his first comment was, “you forgot to add the weenies.” lol! Since this wasn't the "soup" I was hoping for, I think I will search for a different Fagioli recipe rather than make a bunch of changes to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States