Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I save the rinds from the parmesan cheese and freeze them. Then when I make this soup, I throw in a rind. It melts down, slightly thickening the soup and giving a wonderful rich flavor! I also only put in 1/2 cup of pasta since I like my soup to have lot's of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My recipe is very similar but I use half tamato sauce and half Spicy tomato juice. Like just a bit of a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is delicious, my husband loves it. Loses one star because 1 lb of pasta is way too much, almost to the point of inedible. The first time i made it, I only HAD a half a box, so that is what I used and it was a hit. The second time, I followed the recipe to the letter and used a whole lb and wished I hadn't. Had to throw the rest out. Other than that though, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJELLA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Fabulous! I love how easy and tasteful this soup was. I will make it again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used half chicken broth half water. Otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is pretty good. I used one cup of piccolini pasta, rolled up some seasoned ground turkey as meatballs and plopped them in. It just felt like there wasn't enough in the soup. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
THIS IS GREAT!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I altered it slightly but to be fair, I didn't try it as written. Based on the reviews I used Contadina tomato sauce with Italian herbs and instead of water I used 2 cups of vegetable broth, 2 cups of chicken broth and 1.5 cups of chicken stock. THE FLAVOR WAS WONDERFUL!!! Next time I will use a little less pasta(maybe 0.5 or 0.75 instead of a full pound). Hubby is also a major CARNIVORE and said next time I should add some Italian sausage (but he still went back for seconds and thirds) ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Simply delicious! Definitely will make again. What a wonderful recipe!! Like other reveiwers I altered the recipe a bit. I subsituted chicken broth for the water, fresh garlic for powdered and added some bacon. I also cut down on the tomato sauce and added a can of diced tomatoes. I put the pasta in the soup 20 minutes before it was done. Personally I wasn't too happy with that since it soaked up all the liquid so I added another can of chicken broth. My husband and father loved it as it was which wasn't much of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
One Pound of ditalini is way too much. I used a cup of ditalini and that was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States