Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was very good! Followed the recipe almost perfectly - except I did add some fresh baby spinach and a can of diced tomatoes. Also some hot sauce and added the ditalini right to the soup for the last 20 min. Only used half a pound - would be WAY too much if you add the whole pound. Hubby's Italian grandmother took her recipe to the grave with her so have been trying to come close - this did (come close - not perfect but will keep working on it). Putting this in my permanent recipe collection - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My kids and I love this recipe. I've made it more than once for dinner with fresh Italian bread! It's mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good. I added 1/2 the amount of pasta as other reviewers requested. And because of my meat-living sweetheart I added sliced Kielbasa and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe by itself, but I made the following adjustments. I used vegetable broth instead of water, added a 1/2 cup of red wine, added chopped zucchini, carrots and baby spinach. Substituted garbanzo beans for navy beans and increased the grated cheese by 1/4 cup. I also used fresh herbs instead of dried and added whole wheat penne (1/2 the amount) and 1 additional cup of water to allow to cook in the soup itself right before serving. Even the vegetarian in the house was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is absolutely one amazing recipe that my children beg for as soon as the weather starts to cool down. I do however make a few changes that do effect the taste and appearance. I sauté Italian loose sausage as well as 2parts ground round. For color and nutrition I julienne carrots as well as sliver my onion into long thin strips. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for the inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Turned more like a goulash though, definitely need to cook noodles separate if you want a soup..Quite delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cj Reece
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this tonight. The only thing I changed was I added spinache to it. Delish!! This is also very easy to modify to your tastes and the flavor reminds me a lot of tuscan chicken stew. This recipe makes a pretty large amount so my family of 3 will be eating this for a few days. Next time, I may add some fennel seed and possibly some pepper for a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj Reece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Amazing! Whole family loved it and asked me to make it again. My husband is also Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
love it.. I use whole tomatoes and break them up... and beans I use cannalini beans. otherwise I love this recipe. ~ for a change up.. you can add some chop meat... wow... great in the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was very delicious, I used this recipe as a meatless Monday meal. I made the following changes. Instead of 5 cups of water I used 4 cups of veggie stock and 1 cup water, 1-14.5 oz can of tomato sauce, 1-14.5 oz can diced tomatoes and about a 1/4 cup diced carrots .. Served with side salad and sliced watermelon. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States