Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good. I added 1/2 the amount of pasta as other reviewers requested. And because of my meat-living sweetheart I added sliced Kielbasa and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe by itself, but I made the following adjustments. I used vegetable broth instead of water, added a 1/2 cup of red wine, added chopped zucchini, carrots and baby spinach. Substituted garbanzo beans for navy beans and increased the grated cheese by 1/4 cup. I also used fresh herbs instead of dried and added whole wheat penne (1/2 the amount) and 1 additional cup of water to allow to cook in the soup itself right before serving. Even the vegetarian in the house was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is absolutely one amazing recipe that my children beg for as soon as the weather starts to cool down. I do however make a few changes that do effect the taste and appearance. I sauté Italian loose sausage as well as 2parts ground round. For color and nutrition I julienne carrots as well as sliver my onion into long thin strips. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for the inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Turned more like a goulash though, definitely need to cook noodles separate if you want a soup..Quite delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this tonight. The only thing I changed was I added spinache to it. Delish!! This is also very easy to modify to your tastes and the flavor reminds me a lot of tuscan chicken stew. This recipe makes a pretty large amount so my family of 3 will be eating this for a few days. Next time, I may add some fennel seed and possibly some pepper for a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Amazing! Whole family loved it and asked me to make it again. My husband is also Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
love it.. I use whole tomatoes and break them up... and beans I use cannalini beans. otherwise I love this recipe. ~ for a change up.. you can add some chop meat... wow... great in the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was very delicious, I used this recipe as a meatless Monday meal. I made the following changes. Instead of 5 cups of water I used 4 cups of veggie stock and 1 cup water, 1-14.5 oz can of tomato sauce, 1-14.5 oz can diced tomatoes and about a 1/4 cup diced carrots .. Served with side salad and sliced watermelon. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Everyone in my family, including grandchildren ages 2,3 and 6 absolutely love this soup! I do only one thing differently from the recipe, and that is I cook the pasta in the soup instead of separately. The kids love it nice and thick, and this is definitely accomplished by doing this. Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly. I've made it many times now and the leftovers always get eaten up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I felt like there was too much pasta. The taste was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States