Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was OK. Problem number 1 was that it wasnt really soup...all the water was absorbed by the pasta. The taste was mediocre...definitely edible but not great. Better with lots of salt and extra parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Will make again. Family loves soup and we all liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I agree with one of the reviewers. I had a Italian grandmother straight off the boat from Italy, and this soup does not have any meat in it, just olive oil, pasta, cannellini beans, tomato and garlic as main ingredients. I haven't ever made it and haven't eaten it since my Grammy passed away (when I was young) and I wanted to make this for my hubby, who loves homemade soup! I went to Pinterest first and all I got were recipes with ground beef in it. I should have known better..all recipes is the best! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful cold weather soup and very easy to make ... I'm going to add some Italian sausage the next time I make it ... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
so bland. You cant make soup in an hour. maybe if you let it reduce all day it would gain some flavor and thickness. It was basically tomato water with beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, because alone it is pretty darn tasty... BUT: I increased the amount of liquid x2 and its still not soup-y with a full pound of pasta. My suggestion is to cut down on the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting your recipe. I really liked it. Followed recipe "almost" exactly. Changes I made: Used "Italian" canned tomatoes, added fresh zucchini (chopped), and substituted fresh spinach instead of canned (added just before serving). Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was very good! Followed the recipe almost perfectly - except I did add some fresh baby spinach and a can of diced tomatoes. Also some hot sauce and added the ditalini right to the soup for the last 20 min. Only used half a pound - would be WAY too much if you add the whole pound. Hubby's Italian grandmother took her recipe to the grave with her so have been trying to come close - this did (come close - not perfect but will keep working on it). Putting this in my permanent recipe collection - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My kids and I love this recipe. I've made it more than once for dinner with fresh Italian bread! It's mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good. I added 1/2 the amount of pasta as other reviewers requested. And because of my meat-living sweetheart I added sliced Kielbasa and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States