Andrea's Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome soup but way to much pasta...next time i will use only half a box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
What went wrong? Is there a typo with cooking one pound of ditalini pasta? I made this recipe without any variation. I cooked 1 pound of pasta and then added it to the soup - but this was way too much pasta in the pan-furthermore the pasta absorbed all of the remaining liquid in the pot. Instead of serving soup my family complemented me on a tasty casserole dish;-) Can someone point out where I went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a good, easy recipe with one really disappointing flaw: It tells you to stir the Parmesan into the soup and THEN cook it for an hour. I faithfully followed the recipe and stirred in my hand-grated Parm when instructed, and I ended up with a thick, gooey Parm sludge at the bottom of my pan. It didn't burn, but it also didn't mix in, despite frequent stirring and close monitoring of temperature/simmer. A friend who is in culinary school said I should have used the Parmesan as a garnish after the soup was done rather than mixing it in before simmering for an hour. Another said she never had a problem using the grated Parmesan you buy in a can. I guess this is what I get for trying to use fresh Parmesan? Still good, but disappointing. If you use fresh Parm, don't mix it in while cooking! Save it for a garnish. If you use grated Parm from a can, maybe you'll be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Simply delicious; a perfect weeknight dinner for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was OK. Problem number 1 was that it wasnt really soup...all the water was absorbed by the pasta. The taste was mediocre...definitely edible but not great. Better with lots of salt and extra parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Will make again. Family loves soup and we all liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I agree with one of the reviewers. I had a Italian grandmother straight off the boat from Italy, and this soup does not have any meat in it, just olive oil, pasta, cannellini beans, tomato and garlic as main ingredients. I haven't ever made it and haven't eaten it since my Grammy passed away (when I was young) and I wanted to make this for my hubby, who loves homemade soup! I went to Pinterest first and all I got were recipes with ground beef in it. I should have known better..all recipes is the best! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful cold weather soup and very easy to make ... I'm going to add some Italian sausage the next time I make it ... I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
so bland. You cant make soup in an hour. maybe if you let it reduce all day it would gain some flavor and thickness. It was basically tomato water with beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, because alone it is pretty darn tasty... BUT: I increased the amount of liquid x2 and its still not soup-y with a full pound of pasta. My suggestion is to cut down on the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pantry Pasta Fagioli

See how to make a traditional Italian soup using common pantry items.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States