Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
That was very delicious! I had no complaints..Intentionally made it spicy. I made it again today. Awesome! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I can't knock it for this but WOW, was this spicy! And I cut down on the Cajun seasoning. If you could get beyond the nuclear fallout in your mouth, this was good. Not sure I'll make it again but to make it family friendly, REALLY cut down on the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Let me just tell ya'll this.....my family and I LOVE cajun style foods. Well to make a long story short - my husband of 28 years ate this and proposed to me....again....my dog ate a few of the noodles that "accidentally" dropped on the floor and spoke "human" words (hahaha...just kidding there but he was a happy dog!)....this dish is DEFINITELY a keeper! The hardest part to preparing this dish is the wait! All I served with it was french bread..I mean, you can't eat a cajun meal WITHOUT french bread! LOVED it and you Michelle! Thanks for sharing this girl! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeffreys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love this recipe! I took the advice of others and used only 1 T of creole seasoning and it was still plenty spicey. I also added an extra link of Andouille because we love it. Very tastey meal and makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Can't get Andouille here, so I used hot linguica, tobasco and Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This has become a signiture dish for me. I use 1 chix breast, 1/2 pound cooked P/d shrimp and the andouille. I like spicy but also like flavor, I use Zatarain's Creole seasoning and have gotten by with 1 tbsp. I have used Tony Chachere's and gotten by with 1 1/2 tbsp. I use half cup whipping cream and half cup 1% milk for a little creamier sauce. 12oz mushrooms and add yellow pepper as well. I like it best with linguine, but fettuccine works well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe! It took longer than 45 min. though i'd say closer to an hour. i also made it very spicy by adding lots of cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, season salt, onion powder, and black pepper. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I had never made "creole" anything and was very pleased with the results. I made the recipe as is, with the exception of rice instead of pasta and chicken italian sausage instead of andouie (I had it on hand.) I made the creole seasoning from a recipe on this site. Great fat Tuesday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe. The only variation i made to this was substituting shrimp for the sausage. Both ways are fantastic just depends on the mood you are in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was pretty good, just seemed to be missing a lil something. Topped with grated parmesan. Maybe will add 1/4 or so of parmesan to the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States