Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this last night as a Valentine's and Mardi Gras combined celebration dinner. It is amazing! What a fun new way to eat Cajun! I used freshly roasted chicken (adding it after I cooked the sausages and veggies) because I already had the cooked chicken. We all really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pensaquilts
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a very good dish! I followed the recipe exactly except for using what was left of three different packages of spaghetti. Sixteen oz. of spaghetti would be too much. This would be a great recipe for company; all you need to add is a green salad and garlic bread for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
In the last month I've made this twice! My daughters 11 1/2 and 13 and husband RAVED about it! Both times I made it on a 'chilly' night! They were THRILLED to see it the second time! It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyJenn
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was sooo good. i'd say it was about 4.5 stars. i only used half the recommended creole seasoning, and it was still very spicy. used 33% less sodium chicken broth. i also, love the consistency, but i think i may use a little cream (vs. water + starch) next time. instead of water, i used 1/2 c milk and starch. just a thought. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The flavor in itself was good, but this was way too salty for me (and I like spicy foods). The next time I'll reduce the amount of Creole seasoning to 1 TB. That should make it perfect for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My hubby really loved this. I thought it needed a little work from a flavor stand point and consistency. Thought it needed some depth and it didn't thicken like it should. I followed the recipe as written. Next time will try adding the celery and making rouex instead of the cornstarch as some have suggested. I think the sausage needed really browned before adding the chicken to give the sauce some color. Also, both of us thought it would be better over rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great proportions, not in love with the sauce. would be better (while worse for you) with a heavy cream sauce, scratch the cornstarch. but the flavor was yummmmmy! will thicken the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Though Very Salty, I loved the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Regarding the saltiness...I make my own Emeril's Creole Seasoning and cut the salt WAY DOWN, so it wasn't too salty for us...if you buy it, you might want to taste test it along the way...that being said, this was fantastic and I even added more heat with red pepper flakes and a dash of Cayenne (we like it spicy). My hubby manages an Italian restaurant and gets enought pasta THERE so I served it over rice. I used regular smoked sausage instead of Andouille b/c that's what I had and it was fine. GR8 cajun/creole recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
AWESOME!!! There was none left :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States