Andouille and Chicken Creole Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
reviewing as I munch :) I didn't have every ingredient...i.e. green onion, used chicken andouille sausage and olive oil served w/ brown rice as I am trying to go healthy. This is delicious...I made my own cajun seasoning that was pretty power packed...didn't bother w/ additional garlic powder (since my seasoning already had it as well as pepper...so skipped the lemon pepper...might have added a squeeze of lemon had I had one. I'd make this again. It was plenty spicy and I really enjoyed it as I do like spicy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Good flavor but a bit hot even with just 1 T of creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
A very flavorful, spicy & Yummy dish! I served on rice instead of pasta . . . Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was so good! I LOVE spicy food and this really hit the spot. I don't like mushrooms so I left those out but followed the recipe on everything else and it was outstanding. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I've made it with both pasta and rice, and we both agree that using rice is better. Adding a can of tomato paste to the broth gave it a bit more of a bite and thickness...The sauce recipe listed here is just fine, it was just a bit too thin for me. I added quite a bit more creole seasoning and threw in some cayenne pepper as well, because hey...Creole things need to be spicy. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
YUM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The sauce itself is perfect as listed. But the sauce is far, far better when served over dirty rice instead on linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
No one at our table could eat this dish due to the extreme amount of salt. I love salt and use it liberally, but this was too much. Since it comes from the Creole seasoning, I do not know how to decrease the amount without affecting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very spicy but missing something.... Still good will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
OMG I am actually cooking this for the family right now and am trying to figure out how to keep it to myself. This dish is FANTASTIC!!! It's spicy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States